⚠ COVID-19 - Official Statement from AWS

BSMC Members

BSMC Members

James Bush, Chair (2024)
Materials Science Engineer
The Prince & Izant Companies
12999 Plaza Drive
Cleveland, OH 44130
Tel: 216.362.7000  Ext 159
jbush@princeizant.com
Costantino M. Volpe, 1st Vice-Chair (2022)
Staff Metallurgist
Senior Aerospace Metal Bellows Division
1075 Providence Hwy
Sharon, MA 02067
Tel: 781.302.1219
Cel: 781.999.0075
tvolpe@metalbellows.com
Jonathan Longabucco, 2nd Vice Chair (2024)
Metallurgical Engineer
Lucas-Milhaupt Inc.
234 Kilvert Street
Warwick, RI 02886
Tel: 401.739.9550  Ext 110
jlongabucco@lucasmilhaupt.com
Kevin Bulger, Secretary
Program Manager
American Welding Society
8669 NW 36 Street, Suite 130
Miami, FL 33166
Tel: 305.443.9353  Ext. 307
kbulger@aws.org
Grayson L. Alexy
Alexy Metals
7315 Industrial Park Blvd
Mentor, OH 44060
Tel: 216.410.8661
info@alexymetals.com
William Coughlan
Product Manager
Metglas Inc
440 Allied Drive
Conway, SC 29526
Tel: 843.349.6872
william.coughlan@metglas.com
Creed F. Darling
Director of Technical Services
Bellman-Melcor
7575 W 183 Street
Tinley Park, IL 60477
Tel: 800.367.6024
Tel: 414.414.4067
cdarling@bellmanmelcor.com
Stephen L. Feldbauer
Director, Engineering
Abbott Furnace Co.
1068 Trout Run Road
St. Marys, PA 15857
Tel: 814.781.6355
Tel: 814.372.1422
sfeldbauer@abbottfurnace.com
Michael T. Graham
Manager
The Prince & Izant Companies
12999 Plaza Drive
Cleveland, OH 44130
Tel: 216.362.7000  Ext 267
Cel: 513.703.7751
mgraham@princeizant.com
Torstein Grøstad
Development Engineer - Brazing
Höganäs AB
Bruksgatan 35
Höganäs Scania 26339, Sweden
Tel: 46.072.535.1611
Torstein.grostad@hoganas.com
Juan Carlos Madeni
Johns Manville
10100 W Ute Avenue
Littleton CO 80127
Tel: 303.978.2908
juancarlos.madeni@jm.com
Ray P. McKinney
Mueller Industries
3742 Long Grove Lane
Port Orange, FL 32129
Cel: 386.290.1383
Raymondrpm@aol.com
Dr. Toshi Oyama
Engineer
Morgan Advanced Ceramic
WESGO Metals Division
2425 Whipple Road
Hayward, CA 94544
Tel: 510.491.1087
Toshi.Oyama@morganplc.com
Michael Paponetti
Regional Manager
Solar Atmospheres
30 Industrial RD
Hermitage PA 16148
Tel: 724.982.0660  Ext 2228
mikep@solaratm.com
Sunder S. Rajan
Senior Principal Engineer
Raytheon Intelligence & Space
2000 East El Segundo Blvd
Mail Stop EO/E1/F150
Room C 1323D
El Segundo, CA 90245
Tel: 310.647.1353
Tel: 310.227.3766
sunder_s_rajan@raytheon.com
Leo A. Shapiro
Titanium Brazing Inc.
5977 Coventry Cross Lane
Columbus, OH 43026-7388
Tel: 614.447.3600  Ext 2725
Tel: 614.886.7519
lshapiro@titanium-brazing.com
Alexander E. Shapiro "Alex"
President
Titanium Brazing Inc.
5977 Coventry Cross Lane
Columbus, OH 43026-7388
Tel: 614.447.3600  Ext 2725
Tel: 614.886.7519
ashapiro@titanium-brazing.com
Ronald W. Smith
S-Bond Technologies
811 West 5th Street, Unit 2
Lansdale, PA 19446
Tel: 215.631.7111  Ext 102
rsmith@s-bond.com
Michael Weinstein
Director, Technical Services
Wall Colmonoy Corporation
550 Sand Sage Road NW
Los Lunas, NM 87031
Tel: 505.866.0101
mweinstein@wallcolmonoy.com


BSMC Advisors

Wayne J. Engeron
The Engeron Technology Group Inc.
2264 Lookout Mountain Drive
Scottsboro, AL 35769
Tel: 404.386.5850
eascorp20@gmail.com
 
Timothy P. Hirthe
Consultant
7575 W 183rd Street
Tinley Park, IL 60477
Tel: 414.628.0584
Timhirthe@aol.com
Matthew J. Pohlman
Consultant
5781 Midway Drive
Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Tel: 714.269.9087
Matthew.Pohlman@gmail.com
Terence Profughi
Chairman
Hi TecMetal Group Inc
1101 East 55th Street
Cleveland OH 44103
Tel: 216.426.6688
tprofughi@htg.cc
Dr. Anatol Rabinkin
Brazing and Joining Consultant LLC
78 Brooklawn Drive
Morris Plains, NJ 07950
Tel: 973.993.9546
Tel: 201.738.8271
arabinkin@gmail.com