⚠ COVID-19 - Official Statement from AWS

Miller 90th Anniversary Scholarship

Miller 90th Anniversary Scholarship


Miller 90


The American Welding Society Foundation and Miller® are pleased to announce the recipients of the Miller® 90th Anniversary Scholarship: Building Our Future. 

Each of the 90 recipients will receive a $2,000 scholarship towards his or her education in welding or a related field.

Karsten Anderson – Colorado School of Mines
David Arias – Pennsylvania College of Technology
Olivia Arreola – Ferris State University
Jeanine Beaver – Ferris State University
Avery Berkley – Washburn Institute of Technology
Stefan Blain – Georgia Northwestern Technical College
Kevin Brown – Savannah Technical College
Michael Caldwell – Texas State Technical College 
Sara Carey – Long Beach City College
Jeremy Carlson – Pennsylvania College of Technology
Kyra Carr – South Louisiana Community College
Clayton Cochran – Gateway Community and Technical College
Joseph Cooley – Santa Fe College
Sarah Covington – George Stone Technical College
Keenan Dahl – Alexandria Technical College
Francisco DeCandio – Hobart Institute of Welding Technology
Phillip DeLeon – Ocean Corporation
Monica Diaz – University of New Mexico
Benjamin Diggs – Southeastern Louisiana University
Trustin Dunse – Lewis and Clark Community College
Makenzie Dwigun – Alfred State College
Benjamin Farmer – Brigham Young University–Idaho
Ryan Fitzgerald – LeTourneau University
Ian French – Advanced Welding Institute
Tom Gallets – Ferris State University
Ryder Gilmore – Montana Tech 
Guy Greenhaw – Calhoun Community College
Joshua Hall – Morash Institute of Welding and Safety
Ivy Harris – Northwest Shoals Community College
Billy Hart – Santa Fe College
Taylor Hau – Ferris State University
Noah Heimmermann – Ferris State University
Brenda Hickey – University of Northwestern Ohio
Ashley Keepers – Arizona State University
Kyler Kimmick – Anoka Technical College
Henry Kingwill – College of Lake County
Kassidy Kitzmiller – South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Mitchell Klaserner – Ferris State University
Joseph Kleindienst – LeTourneau University
Stephen Kougoures – Pennsylvania College of Technology
Austin Kuehl – Arizona State University
Luke Kumler – The Ohio State University
Meghan Laylin – Lakeland Community College
Barb LeGeyt – Pennsylvania College of Technology
Clayton Leitner – Ferris State University
Donovan Litteral – Ferris State University
Karl Ludwig – Ferris State University
Peter Luster – Lamar Institute of Technology
Diana Matykunas – LeTourneau University
Jordan Mazzeno – Louisiana Tech University
Victoria McMahon – Forsyth Technical Community College
Terry Mobbs – Boilermakers Local 27 Apprenticeship School
Patrick Moran – Pennsylvania College of Technology
Kyle Morehead – Aims Community College
Colby Morehouse – Tulsa Welding School
Elijah Morgan – Kentucky Welding Institute
Lauren Morgan – Mountain View College
Salim Mustafa – American River College
Bradley Nicoll – Brigham Young University–Idaho
Cody Nikolai – Pennsylvania State University
Ruslan Paryluak – American River College
Lori Peden – Northwest Shoals Community College
Chad Phillips – Pennsylvania College of Technology
Jesse Porter – Ferris State University
Benjamin Price – Ferris State University
Gavin Reinke – North Dakota State College of Science
James Reves – San Jacinto Community College
John Reynolds – Santa Fe College
Mallory Richter – Austin Community College 
Noah Romig – Pennsylvania College of Technology
Nicholas Rufo – Delaware County Community College
John Sabo – Elgin Community College
Anthony Sacheli – Ohio Technical College
Cassie Sappington – Modern Welding School
Kya Savva – Hobart Institute of Welding Technology
Kanyon Sherrick – Ferris State University
James Silver – East Carolina University
Sean Springer – Hobart Institute of Welding Technology
Haley Swiger – Ferris State University
Dane Thurau – American Welding Academy
Vladimir Tsoy – American River College
Sarah Tullis – University of Alaska Anchorage
Lucas Vandegrift – Hutchinson Community College
Jayna Vicary – Pennsylvania College of Technology
Anatolii Videnchuk – American River College
Trevan West – American Welding Academy
Wyatt Wilks – College of the Mainland
Michael Yarcusko – Kentucky Welding Institute
Franchesca Ybarra – Pennsylvania College of Technology
Joshua Zupan – Pueblo Community College

About the Scholarship

Miller® brand arc welding equipment, is celebrating its 90th anniversary by providing 90 scholarships for welding students in 2020. During FABTECH, it was announced that Miller and the American Welding Society (AWS) Foundation, will award each winning student with a $2,000 scholarship to support their welding education — a total of $180,000 in scholarships. 

Students can apply by visiting https://scholarship.aws.org. Students will complete one master application for AWS National, District, and Section Scholarships. Once complete, students can apply for the Miller® 90th Anniversary Scholarship: Building Our Future.

Student must:

  • Have a 2.5 overall grade point average
  • Be enrolled full-time
  • Be a citizen of the United States

Hi there, we're here to help you.

  Monday through Friday
  • 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM (EST)
  • 1:00 PM to 4:30 PM (EST)

Contact Us

Become a Skilled Tradeperson

Popular Mechanics

The demand for most trades is strong and getting stronger. The U.S. Department of Labor forecasts healthy growth in the neighborhood of 8 to 9 percent over the next decade. Jobs associated with building and rebuilding roads, bridges, water, and the power grid are expected to grow by double-digit percentages–faster than the overall economy.

Read More >