⚠ COVID-19 - Official Statement from AWS

Welding Workforce Grant Recipients

Welding Workforce Grant Recipients

Learn more about the Welding Workforce Grant and how to apply.

Spring 2021 Recipients

  • Barton Community College—Great Bend, Kansas
  • Bismarck State College—Bismarck, North Dakota
  • California Welding Institute—Lake Elsinore, California
  • Capital Region BOCES—Albany, New York
  • Greenville Technical College—Greenville, South Carolina
  • PIT Instruction & Training—Mooresville, North Carolina
  • Valencia College—Orlando, Florida
  • Wayne State University—Detroit, Michigan
  • Pontiac High School (Detroit Section Grant)—Pontiac, Michigan

Fall 2020 Recipients

  • Aiken Technical College—Aiken, SC
  • Crowder College Advanced Training and Technology Center—Joplin, MO
  • Kankakee Area Career Center—Bourbonnais, IL
  • Kansas City Kansas Community College—Kansas City, KS
  • Mifflin County Academy of Science and Technology—Lewistown, PA
  • Mount Pleasant High School—Columbia, TN
  • Texarkana College—Texarkana, TX
  • Waubonsee Community College—Sugar Grove, IL
  • York County School of Technology—York, PA

Spring 2020 Recipients

  • Airport Community Schools—Carlton, MI
  • Chippewa Falls High School—Chippewa Falls, WI
  • Paso Robles High School—Paso Robles, CA
  • Somerset Community College—Somerset, KY
  • Ida High School—Ida, MI (Detroit Section Grant)

Fall 2019 Recipients

  • Midlands Technical College—West Columbia, SC
  • Mountainland Technical College—Lehi, UT
  • St. Charles Community College—Cottleville, MO
  • Focus:Hope—Detroit, MI (Detroit Section Grant)

Spring 2019 Recipients

  • Alma High School—Alma, MI
  • Diman Regional Vocational Technical High School—Fall River, MA
  • Northampton Community College—Bethlehem, PA
  • Rowan-Cabarrus Community College—Salisbury, NC
  • San Jacinto College Central—Pasadena, TX

Fall 2018 Recipients

  • Berks Career & Technology Center—Leesport, PA
  • Davis Technical College—Kaysville, UT
  • East Mississippi Community College—Mayhew, MS
  • Gogebic Community College—Ironwood, MI
  • Hutchinson Community College—Hutchinson, KS
  • Industrial Arts Institute—Onaway, MI
  • Johnson County Community College—Overland Park, KS
  • Montgomery Community College—Troy, NC
  • Women Who Weld—Detroit, MI (Detroit Section Grant)

Spring 2018 Recipients

  • Oakland Schools Technical Campus Southeast—Royal Oak, MI
  • Sikeston Career and Technology Center—Sikeston, MO
  • Polk County College and Career Academy—Cedartown, GA
  • Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology—Lancaster, PA

Fall 2017 Recipients

  • Central LA Technical Community College—Alexandria, LA
  • Five Keys Schools and Programs—Castaic, CA
  • Hennepin Technical College—Brooklyn Park, MN
  • Horry-Georgetown Technical College—Conway, SC
  • Lenape Technical School—Ford City, PA
  • Livingston Area Career Center—Pontiac, IL
  • North Montco Technical Career Center—Lansdale, PA
  • Old Colony Regional Vocational Technical High School—Rochester, MA
  • Salt Lake Community College—Salt Lake City, UT
  • Surry Community College—Dobson, NC
  • Whitewater Career Center—Connersville, IN