Honoring Excellence in Welding

The AWS Awards recognize men and women in the industrial, education and research communities who have made exceptional contributions to advance the science, technology and application of welding and allied processes including joining, brazing and soldering, cutting and thermal spraying.

Selection process

Award recipients are selected by AWS awards committee and subcommittees; Standing committees specially designated by subject recognition; and District and Section activities. (Due to the selection and administration of the awards, some are restricted from public nominations.)

Award categories

Follow any of the links below to learn more about all awards within each category:

For full award descriptions, nomination requirements and listing of past recipients, download the National Awards Recognition Package now.

2022 AWS National Awards Booklet

2022 AWS National Awards Package

AWS Member Network

AWS Member Network

Read More >