Excellence in Welding Awards

WEMCO created the annual Excellence in Welding Awards to recognize individuals and organizations that are instrumental in raising the image of welding and strengthening the industry, and have shown exemplary dedication to promoting the image of welding in their communities.

The Excellence in Welding Awards are divided into the following nine categories:

  • Individual
  • Educator
  • Educational Facility
  • Small Business
  • Large Business
  • Distributor
  • AWS Section
  • Media
  • Veterans

    Each year individuals from the welding industry nominate their peers for these awards. The nominations are submitted to the Excellence in Welding Committee, which are reviewed carefully before the winners are selected. The winners are announced at the Excellence in Welding Awards Ceremony at the FABTECH Show.

    12th Image of Welding Ad (Welding Journal)

    Click here to read more on the Excellence in Welding Awards.

    Click here to see past Image of Welding Award recipients.