AWS Sections - District 21

Arizona  •  California Central Coast  •  Hawaii  •  Kern  •  Long Beach / Orange County  • 
Los Angeles / Inland Empire  •  Nevada  •  San Diego  •  San Fernando Valley

District 21 Student Chapters and Faculty Advisors

BACK TO SECTION LISTINGS

ARIZONA SECTION 055

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/arizona/
CHAIR
Brent Boling
Arc-Tech Welding, Inc.
8740 N. Lawrence Lane
Prescott Valley, AZ 86315
P: (928) 925-7359
E: cwinspectorbrent@gmail.com



1ST VICE CHAIR

Jerry Siko
Lincoln Electric
16035 N. 80th. St, Suite B
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
P: (602) 540-5247
E: jsiko@lincolnelectric.com



2ND VICE CHAIR

Nicholas Martinez
PO Box 7543
Tempe, AZ 85281
P: (602) 677-1715
E: golftempe@yahoo.com


SECRETARY
Gary Gardner
Nova-Z
PO Box 12993
Casa Grande, AZ 85130
P: (520) 836-1554
E: nova-z-3@gmx.us
TREASURER Paul Moreno
Modern Industries
4755 E. Beautiful Lane
Phoenix, AZ 85044
P: (602) 427-1196
E: paulm@modinds.com
DATE UPDATED 7-8-14
CALIFORNIA CENTRAL COAST SECTION 190

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/calicentral/
CHAIR Stan Luis
Praxair Distribution Inc.
916 W. Betteravia Rd.
Santa Maria, CA 93455
P: (805) 896-3116
E: stan_luis@praxair.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Allen Ketz
Praxair Distribution Inc.
916 W. Betteravia Rd.
Santa Maria, CA 93455
P: (805) 239-1160
E: allen_ketz@praxair.com
SECRETARY Stan Luis
Praxair Distribution Inc.
916 W. Betteravia Rd.
Santa Maria, CA 93455
P: (805) 896-3116
E: stan_luis@praxair.com
TREASURER Stan Luis
Praxair Distribution Inc.
916 W. Betteravia Rd.
Santa Maria, CA 93455
P: (805) 896-3116
E: stan_luis@praxair.com
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
HAWAII SECTION 020

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/hawaii/
CHAIR Raymond L. Jablonski
98-1821 C Kaahumanu St.
Aiea, HI 96701
P: (808) 455-5866
SECRETARY James Hollenberg
3615 Puuku Makai Drive
Honolulu, HI 96818
P: (808) 422-8125
TREASURER Paul Zurla
3615 Puuku Makai Drive
Honolulu, HI 96818
P: (808) 422-8125
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
KERN SECTION 170

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/kern/
CHAIR David Reeder
David Reeder Inspection
4403 Polo Sky Way
Bakersfield, CA 93312
P: (661) 979-8712
E: dreeder@chevron.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Juan Gomez
9325 LaCroix Ct
Bakersfield, CA 93311
P: (661) 910-8580
E: juan.gomez@akersolution.com
SECRETARY Ryan Perez
14110 Clay Ct
Bakersfield, CA 93306
P: (714) 401-2281
E: ryan_a_perez@yahoo.com
TREASURER Ryan Winget
KS Fabrication and Machine, Inc.
6117 Schirra Ct.
Bakersfield, CA 93313
P: (661) 337-8174
E: mr.winget82@gmail.com
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
LONG BEACH / ORANGE COUNTY SECTION 028

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/longbeach/
CHAIR Eric Budwig
19251 Bushard St.
Huntington Beach, CA 92646
P: (714) 514-9802
E: ebudwig@socal.rr.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Paul Anderson
Airgas West, Inc.
8103 E Alondra Blvd
Paramount, CA 90723
P: (714) 968-2323
E: pga2pgaj@yahoo.com
SECRETARY

Cary Chiu
700 Marvista Ave.
Seal Beach, CA 90740
P: (562) 260-0786
E: carychiu@msn.com
TREASURER Richard Hutchison
Orange Coast College
2701 Fairview Road
Costa Mesa, CA 92628
P: (714) 432-5674
E: rhutchison@occ.cccd.edu
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
LOS ANGELES / INLAND EMPIRE SECTION 008
WEBSITE www.awssection.org/la_inland/
CHAIR George Rolla
Advanced Weldtec In
32081 Corydon St
Lake Elsinore, CA 92530
P: (951) 536-3809
E: aws_laie_section@msn.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Tim Chubbs
Select Arc
12 Conchita
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 92688
P: (310) 751-4494
E: chubbst@me.com
2ND VICE CHAIR Mariana Ludmer
Advanced Weldtec Inc
32081 Corydon St
Lake Elsinore, CA 92530
P: (951) 544-1218
E: aws_laie_section@msn.com
SECRETARY Mariana Ludmer
32081 Corydon St
Lake Elsinore, CA 92530
P: (951) 544-1218
E: aws_laie_section@msn.com
TREASURER Gene Lawson
5901 West Lehigh Ave #21
Denver, CO 80235
P: (949) 838-4868
E: glawsonaws@yahoo.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR George Rolla
Advanced Weldtec In
32081 Corydon St
Lake Elsinore, CA 92530
P: (951) 536-3809
E: aws_laie_section@msn.com
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
NEVADA SECTION 135

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/nevada/
CHAIRMAN Carl Van Hoose
Yesco Sign Company
5119 So. Cameron Street
Las Vegas, NV 89118
P: (702) 876-8080
E: cvanhoose@yesco.com
VICE CHAIRMAN
Dwain Rittenhouse
Red Rock Specialty Products
49 West Brook Avenue
North Las Vegas, NV 89030
P: (702) 596-9157
E: dwain@clintonnevada.com
SECRETARY Logan Pierce
Southwest Steel
270 Sunpac
Henderson, NV 89011
P: (702) 320-4900
E: logan.pierce@sws-steel.com
TREASURER Nanette Samanich
NS Inspection & Consulting
3720 Cima Dr.
North Las Vegas, NV 89032
P: (702) 646-2208
E: nan07@aol.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Richard Samanich
PAE
5930 Rickenbacker Rd
Nellis Airforce Base, NV 89191
P: (702) 646-2208
E: weldor07@aol.com
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
SAN DIEGO SECTION 092

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/sandiego/
CHAIR Jeff Davis
San Diego County Water Authority
4677 Overland Ave
San Diego, CA 92123
P: (858) 735-4506
E: jdavis@sdcwa.org



1ST VICE CHAIR

Mark Seibel
Richard S. Donovan Correct. Fac.
480 Alta Rd.
San Diego, CA 92179
P: (619) 339-4110
E: mkseibel619@gmail.com



2ND VICE CHAIR

Frank Rogers
Pacific Coast Iron Inc.
7201 Shady Glade Lane
San Diego, CA 92114
P: (619) 347-5836
E: frankr3333@gmail.com
SECRETARY Hollaine Hopkins
10239 Caminito Rio Branco
San Diego, CA 92131
P: (858) 336-4010
E: aws.sandiego.section92@gmail.com


TREASURER
Sam Lindsey
City of San Diego
1222 1st Ave, 5th Floor
San Diego, CA 92101
P: (858) 740-1917
E: slindsey@sandiego.gov
DATE UPDATED 8-4-14
SAN FERNANDO VALLEY SECTION 109

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/sanfernando/
CHAIR Jack Compton
JC & Associates
PO Box 632
Piru, CA 93040
P: (805) 573-9115
E: jack.comptonwelder@gmail.com



1ST VICE CHAIR
Kraig Miller
Kraig Miller Construction
28605 Oak Hill Ct.
Castaic, CA 91384
P: (818) 516-1143
E: diggy@pacbell.net
SECRETARY Connie Compton
JC & Associates
PO Box 632
Piru, CA 93040
P: (805) 521-1111
E: conniestarcompton@gmail.com
TREASURER Bert Callender
G.E.C. & Associates
PO Box 2129
Pomona, CA 91769
P: (909) 620-8651
E: b.callender@netzero.net
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
AWS STUDENT CHAPTERS AND FACULTY ADVISORS DISTRICT 21

Arizona Western College Institute of
Welding Technology

Arizona Section
Samuel Colton, Sr.
Arizona Western College
2020 Avenue 8 E
Yuma, AZ 85366
(928) 344-7570


Los Angeles Trade-Technical College

Los Angeles/Inland Empire Section
Lisa M. Legohn
Welding Technology
LATTC
400 W. Washington Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90015-4181
(213) 763-3949


Mohave Community College

         Arizona Section
Buddy May
Mohave Community College
1971 Jagerson Ave.
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 692-3012


San Diego Student Chapter

San Diego Section
George Moore
Educational Cultural Complex
4343 Ocean View Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92113
(619) 619-388-4841


Santa Ana College

Los Angeles/Inland Empire Section
George Moore
Santa Ana College
K Building
1530 West 17th St.
Santa Ana, CA 92706
(714) 564-6671
Back To The Top
Revision Date: 7-30-14