AWS Sections - District 19

Alaska  •  Alberta  •  British Columbia  •  Inland Empire  •  Portland
Puget Sound Olympic  •  Spokane  •  Willamette Valley

District 19 Student Chapters and Faculty Advisors

BACK TO SECTION LISTINGS

ALASKA SECTION 125
WEBSITE
http://www.awssection.org/alaska/
CHAIR Jason Lenoir
Northern Industrial Training, LLC
1740 N. Terrilou Court
Palmer, AL 99654
P: (907) 357-6400
E: jason.lenoir@nitalaska.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Jack Simpson
7135 Finger Lake South
Wasilla, AK 99654
P: (907) 745-0882
2ND VICE CHAIR Brian Walsh
Anchorage School Dist King Carrier Center
Anchorage, AK
P: (907) 742-2136
SECRETARY Peter Macksey
1539 West 14th Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99501
P: (907) 276-0412
E: mackseyp@cs.com
TREASURER Creighton Moore
Alaska National Guard
Joint Base Elmendorf/Ritchardson
Anchorage, AK
E: creighton@mtaonline.net
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Lou Alvord
Airgas
6350 Artic Blvd.
Anchorage, AK 99518
P: (907) 563-6644
E: lou.alvord@airgas.com
DATE UPDATED 6-27-14
ALBERTA SECTION 216
WEBSITE
http://sections.aws.org/alberta/
CHAIR Dustin Meunier
T.D. Williamson
9633 84th Ave
Edmonton, AB
T6C 1E7
P: (780) 469-5870
E: dmeunier@ualberta.ca

1ST VICE CHAIR
Wanda Griesheimer
WorleyParsonsCord Ltd.
Suite 130, 5008 - 86 St.
Edmonton, AB
T6E 5S2
Canada
P: (780) 801-4323
E: wanda.griesheimer@worleyparsons.com


SECRETARY
Richard Witzke
Catapult Design Services Ltd.
#25 Prestige Point NW
Edmonton, AB
T6M 2T3
Canada
P: (780) 904-9507
E: rick.witzke@amec.com
TREASURER Dale Lesik
ATCO Pipelines
7210 - 42 St. NW
Edmonton, AB
T6B 3H1
Canada
P: (780) 420-5482
E: dale.lesik@atcopipelines.com
DATE UPDATED 10-7-14
BRITISH COLUMBIA SECTION 218
WEBSITE http://www.awsbcsection.com
CHAIR Scott Stanley
Lincoln Electric Canada
P: (604) 340-6855
E: scott_stanley@lincolnelectric.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Bob Olson
Barry-Hamel Equipment
2601 Shuswap Ave
Coguitlam, BC
V3K5Z9
Canada
P: (604) 945-9313
E: bob@barry-hamel.ca
2ND VICE CHAIR Brad Moe
Seaspan Vancouver Shipyard
50 Pemberton Ave
North Vancouver, BC
V7P2R2
Canada
P: (604) 842-8312
E: bmoe@seaspan.com

SECRETARY
Tracey Chen
SKC Engineering Ltd.
19165-94th Ave
Surrey, BC
V4N3S4
Canada
P: (604) 719-5213
E: tcc5213@gmail.com
TREASURER Brenda Moe
Canada
P: (778) 288-6337
E: bmoe772@telus.net
DATE UPDATED 8-6-14
INLAND EMPIRE SECTION 156

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/inlandempire/
CHAIR Jim Berkey
Energy Solutions
2345 Stevens Drive Suite 24C
Richland, WA 99354
P: (509) 371-1741
E: jrberkey@energysolutions.com
1ST VICE CHAIR David Koch
Bechtel National
2435 Stevens Center Place
Richland, WA 99354
P: (509) 371-4497
E: dakoch1@bechtel.com
2ND VICE CHAIR Ron Silver
Oxarc
716 S. Oregon St.
Pasco, WA 99302
P: (509) 396-8647
E: rsilver@oxarc.com
SECRETARY Jorge Cabello
Bechtel National
2435 Stevens Center Place
Richland, WA 99354
P: (509) 371-5305
E: jacabell@bechtel.com
TREASURER John Sisk
Energy Northwest
PO Box 968
Richland, WA 99354
P: (509) 377-4093
E: jjsisk@energy-northwest.com
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
PORTLAND SECTION 052

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/portland/
CHAIR Mark Lynch
16835 SW Corsage Ave
Milwaukie, OR 97267
P: (971) 409-1250
E: markair2@gmail.com


1ST VICE CHAIR
David Williams
17705 NW Springville Rd
Portland, OR 97229
P: (503) 341-3435
E: david@williamsmountain.com


2ND VICE CHAIR
Durand Jones
6993 NE Ronler Way #1824
Hillsboro, OR 97123
P: (503) 970-9683
E: dran808@gmail.com


SECRETARY
Kessa Williams
Luke-Dorf
8935 SW Center Street
Tigard, OR 97223
P: (503) 740-0759
E: portlandaws@gmail.com
TREASURER Michael Yung
PO Box 90218
Portland, OR 97290
P: (503) 704-1203
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Neil Shannon
Carlson Testing
23997 SW Red Fern Dr.
Sherwood, OR 97140
P: (503) 201-5142
E: neilshnn@msn.com
DATE UPDATED 10-3-14
PUGET SOUND OLYMPIC SECTION 041

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/pugetsoundolympic/
CHAIR David Edwards
T. Bailey, Inc.
12241 Bartholomew, Rd.
Anacortes, WA 98221
P: (360) 661-1373
E: dedwards@tbailey.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Ken Johnson
Vigor Shipyards
13400 SE 53rd St.
Seattle, WA 98134
P: (206) 355-9223
E: kenj40@yahoo.com
2ND VICE CHAIR Dan Sheets
Airgas Advanced Fabrication Tech.
4401 Airport Way S.
Seattle, WA 98125
P: (206) 455-1863
E: dan.sheets@airgas.com
SECRETARY Leigh Foxley
Machinist Inc.
Plant 1 751 SO Michigan
Seattle, WA 98108
P: (206) 432-0555
E: leighfoxley@live.com
TREASURER Steve Nielsen
4858 W. Glenhaven Dr.
Everett, WA 98203
P: (425) 328-5661
E: steven.t.nielsen@boeing.com
DATE UPDATED 10-3-14
SPOKANE SECTION 167

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/spokane/
CHAIR Phil Zammit
4615 E. Frederick Ave.
Spokane, WA 99217
P: (509) 487-3358
E: phil.z@comcast.net


1ST VICE CHAIR
Art Sabiston
2309 W. Rockwell Ave.
Spokane, WA 99205
P: (509) 324-2857
E: absabiston@aol.com


2ND VICE CHAIR
Jared Satterlund
710 E 10th Ave
Post Falls, ID 83854
P: (208) 210-3133
E: jaredsatterlund@gmail.com
SECRETARY Rick Henson
Oxarc, Inc.
4003 E. Broadway Ave.
Spokane, WA 99202
P: (509) 535-7794
E: rhenson@oxarc.com
TREASURER Rich Irving
Brooklyn Iron Works
2401 E. Brooklyn
Spokane, WA 99217
P: (509) 468-2310
F: (509) 468-0284
E: rirving@biwinc.us
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Phil Zammit
4615 E. Frederick Ave.
Spokane, WA 99217
P: (509) 487-3358
E: phil.z@comcast.net
DATE UPDATED 10-23-14
WILLAMETTE VALLEY SECTION 141

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/willamette/
CHAIR Todd Tunison
PO Box 1711
Walport, OR 97394
P: (360) 303-3109
E: ttunison@greenberry.com
1ST VICE CHAIR
Fred Stuewe
PO Box 966
Philamath, OR 97370
E: stuewef@linnbenton.edu
2ND VICE CHAIR
Edward J. Reister
32800 Hwy 99 E
Tangent, OR 97389
E: ereister@greenberry.com
TREASURER Lyndell Cane
Walterville Welding Co.
PO Box 28
Walterville, OR 97489
P: (541) 747-7676
E: cane7676@pacinfo.com
DATE UPDATED 10-3-14
AWS STUDENT CHAPTERS AND FACULTY ADVISORS DISTRICT 19
Bellingham Technical College

Puget Sound Section
Matthew Hancock
Welding Department
Bellingham Technical College
3028 Lindbergh Ave.
Bellingham, WA 98225-1599
(360) 752-8770
Big Bend Community College

Spokane Section
Shawn McDaniel
Big Bend Community College
7662 Chanute Street NE
Moses Lake, WA 98837-3299
(509) 793-2222

Boilermakers 104 Student Chapter

Puget Sound Section
Chad Ross
Boilremakers Apprenticeship &
Training Center
6770 E. Marginal Way S. B-122
Seattle, WA 98108
(206) 412-5332

Clark College

Portland Section
Patrick Gonzales
1933 Vancouver Way
Vancouver, WA 98663
(360) 992-2353

Everett Community College

                   Puget Sound Section
Robert White
Everett Community College
2000 Tower St.
Everett, WA 98201
(425) 388-9100

Lower Columbia College

                 Portland Section
Allan Evald & Randy Byrum
Lower Columbia College
1600 Maple St.
Longview, WA 98632
(360) 442-2958

Renton Technical College

Puget Sound Section
Rick Geist
Renton Technical College
3000 NE Fourth St.
Renton, WA 98056
(425) 235-2483
Skagit Valley College

Puget Sound Section
Mary Kuelbelbeck
Skagit Valley College
2405 East College Way
Mt. Vernon WA 98273
(206) 293-0418


Spokane Skills Center

Spokane Section
Andrew Syder
Spokane Skills Center
4141 N. Regal Str.
Spokane, WA 99207
(509) 354-7470


Stanwood High School

Puget Sound Section
Darryl Main
Stanwood High School
Ag. Mechanics Club
7400 272nd NW
Stanwood, WA 98292
(360) 629-1200


University of Alberta

Alberta Section
Prof. Patricio Mendez
University of Alberta
Chemical & Materials Engineering
7th Floof - ECERF Building
9107 - 116 Street
Edmonton, AB T6G 2V4
Canada
(780) 492-8853


Walla Walla Community College

Inland Empire Section
Mike Haggard
Walla Walla Community College
500 Tausick Way
Walla Walla, WA
P: (509) 527-4219


West Seattle Student Chapter

Puget Sound Section
Rick Baker
South Seattle Community College
6000 16th Ave. SW
Seattle, WA 98106
P: (206) 764-5300
Back To The Top
Revision Date: 7-30-14