AWS Sections - District 17

Central Arkansas  •  Central Texas  •  East Texas  •  North Texas  •  Oklahoma City  • 
Ozark  •  Tulsa

District 17 Student Chapters and Faculty Advisors

BACK TO SECTION LISTINGS


>
CENTRAL ARKANSAS SECTION 145

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/carkansas/
CHAIRMAN Dennis Pickering
Arkansas Career Training Institute
105 Reserve Ave.
Hot Springs, AR 71902
P: (501) 701-6275
E: dennis.pickering@arkansas.gov
VICE CHAIRMAN
Jimmy Brewer
#155 United Associsation of Plumber & Pipe Fitters
Little Rock, AR
P: (501) 472-1844
E: lu155or1@vanet.org

SECRETARY
Robert Hlass
Lincoln Electric Co.
915 Oak St., Suite 119
Conway, AR 72032
P: (501) 764-0480
E: bob_hlass@lincolnelectric.com
TREASURER Dennis Pickering
Arkansas Career Training Institute
105 Reserve Ave.
Hot Springs, AR 71902
P: (501) 701-6275
E: dennis.pickering@arkansas.gov
CENTRAL TEXAS SECTION 144

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/ctexas/
CHAIRMAN Bryan Parson
Matheson Gas
3201 S. Jack Kultgen Freeway
Waco, TX 76706
P: (254) 757-3871
E: bparson@mathesongas.com
VICE CHAIRMAN Fabian Lara
TSTC Waco - Welding Programs
3801 Campus Drive
Waco, TX 76705
P: (254) 867-3555
E: fabian.lara@tstc.edu

SECRETARY Veronica Covey
TSTC Waco - Welding Programs
3801 Campus Drive
Waco, TX 76705
P: (254) 867-4884
E: veronica.covey@tstc.edu
TREASURER Carr DuPuy
Dupuy Oxygen
PO Box 7833
Waco, TX 76710
P: (254) 772-3460
E: carr@dupuyoxygen.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR John Schrader
TSTC Waco - Welding Programs
3801 Campus Drive
Waco, TX 76705
P: (254) 867-3546
E: john.schrader@tstc.edu
EAST TEXAS SECTION 150

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/easttexas/
CHAIRMAN Jay Jones
The Harris Products Group
611 CR 3608
Bullard, TX 75757
P: (832) 506-5986
E: drtourch@yahoo.com
VICE CHAIRMAN
Johnny Harvill
Lincoln Electric
22801 St. Claire Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44117
P: (903) 352-9013
E: johnny_harvill@lincolnelectric.com
TREASURER Bryan Baker
Tyler Junior College
1530 SSW Loop 323
Tyler, TX 75701
P: (903) 839-6541
E: bbak@tjc.edu 
NORTH TEXAS SECTION 053

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/northtexas/
CHAIRMAN Donnie Williams
Sabre Tubular Structures
8653 East HWY 67
Alvarado, TX 76009
P: (254) 221-3672
E: weldinsp@hotmail.com
VICE CHAIRMAN
Candace Ortega
809 Dee Ln.
Bedford, TX 76022
P: (817) 909-4422
E: ortaganator@tx.rr.com


SECRETARY
Michael Beaton
Trinity Industries
4001 Irving Blvd
Dallas, TX 75247
P: (214) 589-7599
E: michael.beaton@trin.net
TREASURER Phillip Harris
Lincoln College of Technology
2915 Aloette Dr.
Grand Prairie, TX 75052
P: (682) 521-7022
E: pharris@lincolntech.com
OKLAHOMA CITY SECTION 023

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/oklahomacity/
CHAIRMAN Cary Reeves
Industrial Welding & Tool Supply
5413 W. Reno
Oklahoma City, OK 73127
P: (405) 919-7818
E: caryreeves@cox.net
VICE CHAIRMAN John Trotter
Alliance Steel
3333 S. Council
Oklahoma City, OK 73179
P: (405) 919-4564
E: jtrotter@allianceokc.com
SECRETARY John Trotter
Alliance Steel
3333 S. Council
Oklahoma City, OK 73179
P: (405) 919-4564
E: jtrotter@allianceokc.com
TREASURER Cary Reeves
Industrial Welding & Tool Supply
5413 W. Reno
Oklahoma City, OK 73127
P: (405) 919-7818
F: (405) 917-1486
E: caryreeves@cox.net
CERTIFICATION CHAIR John Marx
The Inspection Group
PO Box 271434
Oklahoma City, OK 73127
P: (405) 312-6997
E: jtmarx54@gmail.com
OZARK SECTION 136

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/ozark/


CHAIRMAN
Aaron Brown
Ozarks Weld Rite LLC
3299 South Valley View Dr.
Springfield, MO 65807
P: (417) 429-6428
E: rab@ozarksweldrite.com



VICE CHAIRMAN
Eric Lansdown
Ozark Technical College
1001 E. Chestnut Expressway
Springfield, MO 65742
P: (417) 872-6511
E: lansdown@otc.edu
SECRETARY Donna Malenfant
Paul Mueller
PO Box 586
Springfield, MO 65801
P: (417) 343-2588
E: donna_malenfant@att.net
TULSA SECTION 034

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/tulsa/

CHAIRMAN
Paul Wittenbach
Philips 66
239 GB Bartlesville Technology Center
Bartlesville, OK 74006
P: (918) 661-0567
E: paul.wittenbach@p66.com
VICE CHAIRMAN Rich Howard
Heater Specialists Inc.
3171 N. Toledo Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74055
P: (918) 519-5646
E: arcsmart@msn.com
SECRETARY
Charles Griffin
Oklahoma Technical College
4444 South Sheridan
Tulsa, OK 74145
P: (918) 864-0923
E:  cgriffin@oklahomatechnicalcollege.com
TREASURER Ray Wilsdorf
Wilsdorf Manufacturing
11409 E. 130th St.
Broken Arrow, OK 74011
P: (918) 369-5824
E: raywilsdorf@olp.net
AWS CHAPTERS AND FACULTY ADVISORS DISTRICT 17
Dallas County Area Vo-Tech

Ozark Section
Darin Newman
Dallas County Area-Vo-Tech
PO Box 100 Vo-Tech Road
Louisburg, MO 65685
(417) 752-3491
LeTourneau University

East Texas Section
Robert Warke
LeTourneau University
PO Box 7001
Longview, TX 75607-7001
(903) 233-3925

Lincoln College of Technology

North Texas Section
Alvin Adams and Joseph Allen
Lincoln College of Technology
2915 Alouette Dr.
Grand Prairie, TX 75052
(972) 660-5701

Oklahoma Technical College

                      Tulsa Sectoin
Charles Griffin
Oklahoma Technical College
4444 S. Sheridan Rd.
Tulsa, OK 74145
(918) 895-7500

Ozark Mountain Technical Center

                        Ozark Section
Scorr Short
Ozark Mountain Technical Center
211 East 5th St.
Mountain Grove, MO 65711
(417) 926-3177
Ozark Technical Community College

Ozark Section
Jim Bridwell
Ozark Technical Comm. College
1001  E. Chestnut Expressway
Springfield, MO 65802
(417) 447-8119
Scott Regional Technology Center

Ozark Section
Scott Regional Technology Center
Southwest Area Career Center
710 9th
Monett, MO 65708
(417) 235-7022
Texas State Technical
College - Waco

Central Texas Section
Ryan Rummel
TTC - Waco
3801 Campus Drive
Waco, TX 76705
(254) 867-3551

Waxahachie High School

                    North Texas Section
Jonathan Crocker
Waxahachie High School
1000 North Dallas Hwy.
Waxahachie, TX 75165
(469) 222-8495
Back To The Top
Revision Date: 8-8-13