AWS Sections - District 09

Acadiana  •  Auburn-Opelika  •  Baton Rouge  •  Birmingham  •  Central Louisiana  •  Mobile  • 
Morgan City  •  New Orleans  •  Pascagoula

District 09 Student Chapters and Faculty Advisors

BACK TO SECTION LISTINGS

ACADIANA SECTION 148

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/acadiana/
CHAIR John Gault
300 Rocky Mound Drive
Lafayette State, LA 70507
P: (337) 350-0484
E: weldgault@aol.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Charles Lewis, Jr.
600 Baker Street
Jeanerette, LA 70544
P: (337) 276-3926
SECRETARY Marcie Jacquet
PrimeVue Realty
PO Box 92896
Lafayette, LA 70509
P: (337) 288-8659
E: marcie002@yahoo.com
TREASURER Marcie Jacquet
PrimeVue Realty
407 Renaud Drive
Lafayette, LA 70509
P: (337) 288-8659
E: marcie002@yahoo.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Steve Callegari
SRC Engineers
1101 Cardinal Drive
Lafayette, LA 70508
P: (337) 837-5710
E: scallegari@srcengineers.com
DATE UPDATED 6-27-14
AUBURN-OPELIKA SECTION 508

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/auburn-opelika/
CHAIR Dong Joo Kim
Auburn University
275 Wilmore Labs
Auburn, AL 36849
P: (334) 844-4864
E: dkim@auburn.edu
1ST VICE CHAIR Steve Scott
NexAir
308 Williamson Ave.
Opelika, AL 36804
P: (334) 849-9996
E: steve.scott@nexair.com
2ND VICE CHAIR Steve Moore
Auburn University
275 Wilmore Labs
Auburn, AL 36849
P: (334) 844-3181
E: moores7@auburn.edu
SECRETARY Tysonn McKinnon
Auburn University
275 Wilmore Labs
Auburn, AL 36849
P: (334) 844-4822
E: tzm0012@tigermail.auburn.edu
TREASURER Clyde Wikle
Auburn University
275 Wilmore Labs
Auburn, AL 36849
E: hcw0002@auburn.edu
DATE UPDATED 6-27-14
BATON ROUGE SECTION 086

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/batonrouge/
CHAIRMAN Johnny Dupuy
Jacobs Engineering
4949 Essen Lane
Baton Rouge, LA 70898
P: (225) 907-0885
E: apijohnny@gmail.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Jim Falgout
River Parish Community College
9697 Airline Hwy.
Sorrento, LA 70778
P: (225) 933-5981
E: jfalgout@rpcc.edu
2ND VICE CHAIR Perry Theriot
Zachry Industrial, INC
St. James, LA70086
P: (225) 331-3216
E: ptheriot@amstyrenics.com
SECRETARY William Lamperez
Fairbanks Inspection and Testing
P: (985) 768-8829
E: wlamperez@gmail.com
TREASURER Thomas Shelton
Metallurgical & Materials Technologies, Inc.
11701 SunBelt Ct.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
P: (225) 751-6876
E: tcshelton@mmtinc.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR G.D. Fairbanks, Jr. (George)
General Manager
Fairbanks Inspection & Testing
Services LLC
PO Box 769
St. Amant, LA 70774
P: (225) 473-6362
E: fits@bellsouth.net
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
BIRMINGHAM SECTION 021

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/birmingham/
CHAIRMAN Frank Neeley
Southern Gas And Supply
3945 East Lake Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35217
P: (205) 515-1402
E: frank.neeley@gasandsupply.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Greg Cane
Oxylance
2501 27th St. N.
Birmingham, AL 35234
P: (205) 322-9906
2ND VICE CHAIR Ron Martucci
Lincoln Electric
SECRETARY Tim Myers
Advanced Welding Supply
2231 19th St. N.
Bessemer, AL 35020
P: (205) 497-0090
E: advancedweldingsupply@gmail.com
TREASURER Roy Ledford
Lawson State Community College
1100 9th Ave. SW
Bessemer, AL 35022
P: (205) 929-3477
E: rledford@lawsonstate.edu
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Jim Cooley
1621 Grand Ridge Dr.
Bessemer, AL 35020
P: (205) 960-2546
E: jimcooleyaws@gmail.com
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
CENTRAL LOUISIANA SECTION 509

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/clouisiana/
CHAIR Donald R. Sanders
Hayes MFG
106 Pelican Ave
Pineville, LA 71360
P: (318) 487-0100
E: don@hayesmanufacturing.com
VICE CHAIR Greg Danzy
CLTC
Hwy 167 North
Winnfield, LA 71483
P: (318) 613-3823
E: gdanzy@cltc.edu
VICE CHAIR Charles M. Ashburn
ULTX Mfg LLC
6325 Hwy 1 North
Alexandria, LA 71303
P: (318) 449-8179
E: ashburn6432@utlx.com
SECRETARY Sara Hopper
Union Tank Car Company
6325 Highway 1
Alexandria, LA 71303
P: (318) 449-8233
E: hoppers@utlx.com
TREASURER Thomas S. Malo
Distran Steel LLC
529 Cenla Dr
Pineville, LA 71360
P: (318) 709-6878
E: thomas.malo@distran.com
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
MOBILE SECTION 091

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/mobile/
CHAIR Michael Zoghby
John H. Carter Co.
5380 Business Parkway #2
Theodore, AL 36582
P: (251) 447-8098
E: michael.zoghby@johnhcarter.com
VICE CHAIR Clay Byron
Miller Electric Mfg., Co.
2040 Merrill Rd.
Mobile, AL 36695
P: (251) 802-3265
2ND VICE CHAIR Branden Muehlbrandt
Lincoln Electric Company
7688-C Spanish Fort Blvd.
Spanish Fort, AL 36527
P: (251) 625-1440
E: branden_muehlbrandt@lincolnelectric.com
SECRETARY Brenda Amos
WESCO Gas & Welding Supply, Inc.
940 N. M. L. King Drive
Prichard, AL 36610
P: (251) 378-4162
E: brendaa@wescoweld.com
TREASURER Mike Barnett
WESCO Gas & Welding Supply, Inc.
PO Box 10546
Prichard, AL 36610
P: (251) 457-8681
E: mikeb@wescoweld.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Jackie Morris
Morris Marine Consulting, LLC
4853 General Rd.
Mobile, AL 36619
P: (251) 232-2817
E: morris-jackie@att.net
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
MORGAN CITY SECTION 108

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/morgancity/
CHAIRMAN Joey Rentrop
Bayou Inspection Services
318 DeGravelle Road
Amelia, LA 70340
P: (985) 631-2873
E: jrentrop@ath-btx.com
TREASURER Chris Pollock
NEW Industries Inc.
6032 Railroad Ave.
Morgan City, LA 70381
P: (985) 385-6789
E: chris.pollock@newindustries.com
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
NEW ORLEANS SECTION 042

WEBSITE

www.aws.org/sections/new_orleans/
CHAIR Jimmy Goodson
Louisiana Technical College River Parish
181 Regala Park Rd.
Reserve, LA 70084
P: (985) 536-4418
E: jlgood@cox.net

1ST VICE CHAIR Robert M. Bennefield
Bennefield Consultants
664 Pinebrook Circle
Cantonment, FL 32533
P: (504) 390-4661
E: benwebrob@hotmail.com
2ND VICE CHAIR Al Theriot
New Orleans Pipe Trades
2541 N. Arnoult Rd., Suite 122
Metairie, LA 70002
P: (504) 885-8034
E: amtheriot57@yahoo.com
SECRETARY Aldo M. Duron
Iron Workers Local 58
3035 Paris Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70072
P: (504) 943-6663
E: lwlocal58appr@yahoo.com
TREASURER Travis Moore
Inspection Specialist
5201 Taravelle Rd.
Marrero, LA 70072
P: (504) 347-5600
E: tmoore@inspecialist.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Bruce Hallila
Pellerin Milnor
PO Box 400
Kenner, LA 70036
P: (504) 712-7663
E: bhallila@milnor.com
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
PASCAGOULA SECTION 056

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/pascagoula/
CHAIR Cynthia Harris
Moss Point School District
4319 Seven Trees Ct.
Moss Point, MS 39563
P: (228) 623-1374
E: cdharris@mosspointschools.org
1ST VICE CHAIR Anna Pendergrass
3526 Charlie Hudson Rd
Moss Point, MS 39563
2ND VICE CHAIR Paul Bosarge
Accu-Fab Inc.
1513 Mirrow Lake Rd
Moss Point, MS 39563
P: (228) 623-0626
E: pabaccufab@cableone.net
SECRETARY William Harris
Master Welding Services, Inc.
6637 Grierson Street
Moss Point, MS 39563
P: (228) 623-9353
E: masterwelder@att.net
TREASURER William Harris
Master Welding Services, Inc.
6637 Grierson Street
Moss Point, MS 39563
P: (228) 623-9353
E: masterwelder@att.net
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Darren Haas
Old Spanish Trail
Ocean Springs, MS 39564
P: (228) 369-5164
E: darren.haas@hii-ingalls.com
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
AWS STUDENT CHAPTERS AND FACULTY ADVISORS DISTRICT 09

Central Alabama Community College

                   Auburn-Opelika Section
Joseph James
Central Alabama Community College
1675 Cherokee Road
Alexander City, AL 35010
(256) 234-6346


Columbus Technicl College

                  Auburn-Opelika Section
Ronnie McBride
Columbus Technical College
928 Manchester Expressway
Columbus, GA 31904
(706) 649-1855
Lawson State Community College

Birmingham Section
Roy Ledford, Jr.
Lawson State Community College
Bessemer Campus
1100 9th Ave. SE
Bessemer, AL 35022
(205) 428-6391
Mississippi Gulf Coast Jr. College
Jackson County Campus

Pascagoula Section
William Harris
MGCJC - Jackson County Campus
PO Box 100
Gautier, MS 39533
(228) 497-7679

River Parishes Community College

                     Baton Rouge Section
James Falgout
River Parishes Community College
9697 Airline Highway
Sorrento, LA  70778
(225) 933-5981
Southeastern Louisiana University

Baton Rouge Section
Anthony Blakeney
Southeastern Louisiana Univ.
PO Box 847
Hammond, LA 70402
(985) 549-2189
Back To The Top
Revision Date: 7-28-14