AWS Sections - District 05

Atlanta  •  Columbia  •  Florida West Coast  •  North Central Florida  •  North Florida  • 
Palm Beach  •  South Carolina  •  South Florida

District 05 Student Chapters and Faculty Advisors

BACK TO SECTION LISTINGS

ATLANTA SECTION 025

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/atlanta/
CHAIR David Ennis
1500 Smoke Hill Dr.
Houshton, GA 30548
P: (678) 371-9694
E: ennis523@gmail.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Carl Matricardi
Welding Solutions Inc.
3340 Rays Rd.
Lawrenceville, GA 30044
P: (770) 356-2107
E: cmatricardi@aol.com
2ND VICE CHAIR Greg Engeron
EAS Supply
3635 Burnette Dr., Suite 200
Suwanne, GA 30024
P: (404) 925-2503
E: gengeron@aol.com
SECRETARY Rene Engeron
Emergency Machining Services
1454 Kelton Dr.
Stone Mountain, GA 30083
P: (404) 983-4679
E: emsmachine@aol.com
TREASURER Greg Engeron
EAS Supply
3635 Burnette Dr., Suite 200
Suwanne, GA 30024
P: (404) 925-2503
E: gengeron@aol.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Tom Flynn
Tomco
3340 Rosebud Rd.
Loganville, GA 30052
P: (678) 892-7454
E: tflynn@tomcoequipment.com
DATE UPDATED 6-27-14
COLUMBIA SECTION 154

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/columbia/
CHAIR

Robyn Westphal
473 Annondale Rd.
Columbia, SC 29212
P: (803) 312-4700
E: robyn.w.3@gmail.com

1ST VICE CHAIR Kevin Gratton
Lexington Technology Center
2414 Augusta Hwy.
Lexington, SC 20972
P: (803) 821-3003
E: kgratton@lexington1.net
SECRETARY Kevin Rawlins
Aiken County Career & Tech. Ctr.
2455 Jefferson Davis Hwy.
Warrenville, SC 29851
P: (803) 634-1684
E: krawlins@acpsd.net
TREASURER Robyn Westphal
473 Annondale Rd.
Columbia, SC 29212
P: (803) 312-4700
E: robyn.w.3@gmail.com
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
FLORIDA WEST COAST SECTION 112

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/fl_westcoast/
CHAIR Charles (Bubba) Crumpton III
Crumpton Welding Supply
1602 34 Street N.
Tampa, FL 33605
P: (813) 248-8150
E: awsfloridawestcoastsection@gmail.com
VICE CHAIR Robert Brewington
Bureau Veritas
790 Holiday Dr., 2nd Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
P: (813) 892-0887
E: rbrewington@verizon.net
SECRETARY Al Sedory
2517 Culbreath Cove Court
Valrico, FL 33596
E: albertsed@yahoo.com
TREASURER Ray Monson
Bureau Veritas
790 Holiday Dr., 2nd Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
P: (813) 918-7436
E: raymond.monson@us.bureauritas.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Eric Bigham
Ardaman & Associates
3925 Coconut Palm Dr.
Tampa, FL 33619
P: (813) 620-3389
E: ebigham@ardaman.com
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
NORTH CENTRAL FLORIDA SECTION 188

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/nc_florida/
CHAIR Chris Owen
Townley Engineering & Manufacturing
PO Box 221
Candler, FL 32111
P: (352) 816-0742
E: rco500@yahoo.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Howard Record
Townley Engineering & Manufacturing
PO Box 221
Candler, FL 32111
P: (352) 687-1862
E: howard@rtdtools.com
2ND VICE CHAIR Josh Esposito
Community Technical & Adult Education Center
1014 SW 7th Road
Ocala, FL 34474
P: (352) 812-4340
E: joshua.esposito@marion.k.12.fl.us
SECRETARY Leroy “Bill” Myers
1241 Oak Forest Dr.
The Villages, FL 32162
P: (352) 259-9711
E: billmyers1939@embarqmail.com
TREASURER William Seyfarth
Weldtest Services
PO Box 568
Cedar Key, FL 32625
P: (352) 543-5118
E: weldtestserv@bellsouth.net
CERTIFICATION CHAIR William Seyfarth
Weldtest Services
PO Box 568
Cedar Key, FL 32625
P: (352) 543-5118
E: weldtestserv@bellsouth.net
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
NORTH FLORIDA SECTION 110

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/nflorida/
CHAIR Buckie Taylor
Jacksonville Electric Authority
Jacksonville, FL 322501
P: (904) 386-963-3393
E: buckie.taylor3@gmail.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Dane Korte
Lincoln Electric Company
411 South Ebenezer Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
P: (386) 283-3001
E: dkorte@esab.com
2ND VICE CHAIR Drew Duffy
Commercial Diving Academy
91 Trout River Dr.
Jacksonville, FL 32208
P: (904) 766-7736
E: dduffy@cda.edu
SECRETARY Kris McClusky
Strate Welding Supply
1240 SR 207
St. Augustine, FL 32086
P: (904) 829-3954
E: khrismcc@comcast.net
TREASURER Bill Strate
Strate Welding Supply
29 S. McDuff Ave.
Jacksonville, FL 32254
P: (904) 388-2611
E: strajax@fdn.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Doug Yates
131 River Rd.
Green Cove Springs, FL 32043
P: (904) 813-0587
E: do.yates@gmail.com
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
PALM BEACH SECTION 193

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/palmbeach/
CHAIR Frank Rose
Atlantic Tech. Center
4700 Coconut Creek Pkwy.
Coconut Creek, FL 33063
P: (754) 321-5100
E: acewelder1@hotmail.com

VICE CHAIR
Jon F. VanPelt
2028 SW 35h Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33445
P: (561) 496-3332
E: jonjan@bellsouth.net
TREASURER Neil Prager
Anchor Research Corp.
1855-5 Dr. Andres Way
Delray Beach, FL 33445
P: (561) 276-6833
E: arcneil@aol.com
DATE UPDATED 7-14-14
SOUTH CAROLINA SECTION 097

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/scarolina/
CHAIR Gale Mole
Soil Consultants, Inc.
PO Drawer 698
Charleston, SC 29402
P: (843) 723-4539
E: gale.mole@soilconsultantsinc.com
VICE CHAIR Ben Magrone
203 Foxborough Rd.
Goose Creek, SC 29445
P: (843) 670-0705
E: ben.magrone@comcast.net
SECRETARY Martha Vann
6004 Ridgecrest Ave
Hanahan, SC 2410
P: (843) 554-0692
E: rmvann@knology.net
TREASURER Odell Haselden
Haselden and Company, Inc.
474 DeAnna Lane
Wando, SC 29492
P: (843) 345-6679
E: ohaselden@haseldenco.com
DATE UPDATED 6-27-14
SOUTH FLORIDA SECTION 080

WEBSITE

http://www.awssoflasection.com/
CHAIR Gilly Burrion
Florida Gas Welding Supply
2215 SW 58 Ave.
Hollywood, FL 33023
P: (954) 981-8404
E: gburrion@aol.com
VICE CHAIR Robert Guenther
Guenther Construction, Inc.
PO Box 1230
Tavernier, FL 33070
P: (305) 852-2877
E: bobg852@bellsouth.net
SECRETARY MaryRuth Johnsen
American Welding Society
8669 NW 36 St., Suite 130
Miami, FL 33166-6672
P: (800) 443-9353
E: mjohnsen@aws.org
TREASURER Ruben Lara
American Welding Society
8669 NW 36 St., Suite 130
Miami, FL 33166-6672
P: (800) 443-9353
E: rlara@aws.org
DATE UPDATED 6-27-14
AWS STUDENT CHAPTERS AND FACULTY ADVISORS DISTRICT 05


Aiken SC Student Chapter

Columbia Section
Kevin Rawlins
Aiken County Career & Technology Ctr
2455 Jefferson Davis Hwy
Warrenville, SC 29851
P: (803) 593-7300


Space Coast Student Chapter

Palm Beach Section
Ken Cox
Brevard Community College
1519 Clearlake Rd. 16-103
Cocoa, FL 32922
P: (321) 433-7175

Strom Thurmond Career Center

                     Columbia Section
William Cheatham
Strom Thurmond Career Center
17 Par Drive
Johnston, SC 29832
P: (803) 275-1767
Back To The Top
Revision Date: 7-18-14