AWS Sections - District 04

Carolina  •  Charlotte  •  Eastern Carolina  •  Northeastern Carolina  •  Southwest Virginia  • 
Tidewater  •  Triangle

District 04 Student Chapters and Faculty Advisors

BACK TO SECTION LISTINGS

CAROLINA SECTION 087

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/carolina/
CHAIRMAN Sergey V. Kobelev
SKA Consulting Engineers, Inc.
300 Pomona Drive
Greensboro, North Carolina 27407-1620
P: (336) 855-0993
E: svkobelev@skaeng.com
VICE CHAIRMAN Sam Glass
Isometrics, Inc.
PO Box 660
Reidsville, NC 27323
P: (336) 349-2329
SECRETARY Danny Hollifield
GTCC
601 High Point Rd.
Jamestown, NC 27282
P: (336) 454-1126
TREASURER David Schaefer
9311 Standerwick Lane
Huntersville, NC 28078
P: (980) 253-5643
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Michael McCraw
PSI
5319 West Market St.
Greensboro, NC 27409
P: (336) 294-0522
E: michael.mccraw@psinsa.com
CHARLOTTE SECTION 140

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/charlotte/
CHAIRMAN Greg Frederick
EPRI
1300 W.T. Harris Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28262
P: (704) 595-2071
E: gfrederi@epri.com
VICE CHAIRMAN Kent Coleman
EPRI
1300 W.T. Harris Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28262
P: (704) 595-2071
E: kcoleman@epri.com
SECRETARY Robert Simpson
Rowan Cabarrus Community College
PO Box 1595
Salisbury, NC 28145
P: (704) 216-3921
E: simpson@rccc.edu
TREASURER Gary Stiltner
SAS Global Corp
21601 Mullin Ave.
Warren, MI 48089
P: (704) 517-0797
E: gstiltner@bellsouth.net
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Gary Stiltner
SAS Global Corp
21601 Mullin Ave.
Warren, MI 48089
P: (704) 517-0797
E: gstiltner@bellsouth.net
NORTHEASTERN CAROLINA SECTION 137

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/necarolina/
CHAIRMAN Keith Kinlaw
Pitt Comm College
1986 Pitt Tech Rd
Winterville, NC 28590
P: (252) 493-7643
E: kekinlaw@email.pittcc.edu
VICE CHAIRMAN Carl Yaeger
Machine and Welding Supply Co.
1967 S. Goose Creek Rd.
Grantsboro, NC 28529
SECRETARY Teresa Williams
Pitt Community College
P.O. Drawer 7007
Greenville, NC 27834
P: (252) 321-4285
E: twilliams@email.pittcc.edu
TREASURER James E. Hollowell
National Welders
969 NC 581 North
Goldsboro, NC 27530
P: (919) 735-5414
SOUTHWEST VIRGINIA SECTION 179

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/sw_virginia/
CHAIRMAN Bill Rhodes
4204 Woodvale Circle
Roanoke, VA 24018
P: (540) 556-9305
E: brhodes24012@cox.net
VICE CHAIRMAN Wayne Johnson
New River Truck Plant
4881 Cougar Trail Road
Dublin, VA 24084
P: (540) 392-6597
E: wayne.johnson@volvo.com
SECRETARY Mark Gilbert
New River Community College
PO Box 1126
Dublin, VA 24084
P: (540) 674-4300
E: mgilbert@nr.edu
TREASURER David Cash
Airgas South LLC
1455 Mexico Way
Roanoke, VA 24012
P: (540) 342-9911
E: david.cash@airgas.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Dave Owens
1694 Angle Plantation Rd.
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
P: (540) 483-9773
E: david.owens@altec.com
TIDEWATER SECTION 121

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/tidewater/
CHAIRMAN Wayne Smith
Newport News Shipbuilding
4101 Washington Ave.
Newport News, VA 23607
P: (757) 688-2535
E: a.wayne.smith@hii-nns.com
VICE CHAIRMAN Steve Harris
Newport News Shipbuilding
4101 Washington Ave.
Newport News, VA 23607
P: (757) 688-1812
E: s.r.harris@hii-nns.com
SECRETARY Dean Johnson
Newport News Shipbuilding
4101 Washington Ave.
Newport News, VA 23607
P: (757) 688-6735
E: dean.a.johnson@hii.nns.com
TREASURER Paul Miller
Liebherr Mining Equipment Co.
4100 Chestnut Ave.
Newport News, VA 23607
P: (757) 310-3322
E: paul.miller@liebherr.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Lynn Showalter
Newport News Shipbuilding
4101 Washington Ave.
Newport News, VA 23607
P: (757) 688-6716
E: lynn.showalter@hii-nns.com
TRIANGLE SECTION 151

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/triangle/
CHAIRMAN Russell Wahrman
Wake Tech Community College
9101 Fayetteville Road
Raleigh, NC 27603
P: (919) 866-5152
E: russellwahrman@gmail.com
VICE CHAIRMAN Kevin Shaffer
Lincoln Electric Co.
P: (704) 301-0565
E: kevin.shaffer@lincolnelectric.com
SECRETARY Mark McNeill
Airgas National Welders
P: (919) 218-4087
E: mark.mcneill@airgas.com
TREASURER Stewart Harris
Altec Industries, Inc.
1550 Aerial Ave.
Creedmoor, NC 27565
P: (919) 824-0520
E: stewart.harris@altec.com
AWS STUDENT CHAPTERS AND FACULTY ADVISORS DISTRICT 04
Central Piedmont
Community College

Charlotte Section
Ray Sosko
Central Piedmont Comm. Coll.
PO Box 35009
Charlotte, NC 28235-5009
(704) 330-4429

Rowan-Cabarrus Comm. Coll

Charlotte Section
Robert Simpson
Rowan-Cabarrus Comm. Coll.
PO Box 1595
Salisbury, NC  28145
(704) 637-0760

Wake Tech Community College

Triangle Section
Russell Wahrman
Wake Tech Community College
9101 Fayetteville Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27603
(919) 866-5167

York Technical College

Charlotte Section
Rich Santoro
York Technical College
525 College Place
Chester, SC 29706
(803) 385-5884
Back To The Top
Revision Date: 8-8-13