AWS Sections - District 04

Carolina  •  Charlotte  •  Eastern Carolina  •  Northeastern Carolina  •  Southwest Virginia  • 
Tidewater  •  Triangle

District 04 Student Chapters and Faculty Advisors

BACK TO SECTION LISTINGS

CAROLINA SECTION 087

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/carolina/
CHAIR Sergey V. Kobelev
SKA Consulting Engineers
300 Pomona Drive
Greensboro, North Carolina 27407
P: (336) 855-0993
E: svkobelev@skaeng.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Randy Owens
Guilford Technical Community College
601 High Point Rd
Jamestown, NC 27282
P: (336) 454-1126 x 2715
E: rlowens@gtcc.edu
2ND VICE CHAIR Walter Sperko
Sperko Engineering
4803 Archwood Dr
Greensboro, NC 27406
P: (336) 674-0202
E: sperko@asme.org
SECRETARY Zach Lauenstein
Konrad Coating Systems
807 Magnolia St.
Greensboro, NC 27401
P: (336) 404-0632
E: zach.lauenstein@konradcst.com
TREASURER David Schaefer
Miller Welding Automation
9311 Standerwick Lane
Huntersville, NC 28078
P: (980) 253-5643
E: david.schaefer@millerwelds.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Don Ellington
Guilford Technical Commnity College
601 High Point Rd
Jamestown, NC 27282
P: (336) 254-4255
E: djellington@gtcc.edu
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
CHARLOTTE SECTION 140

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/charlotte/
CHAIR Greg Frederick
EPRI
1300 W.T. Harris Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28262
P: (704) 595-2071
E: gfrederick@epri.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Kent Coleman
EPRI
1300 W.T. Harris Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28262
P: (704) 595-2082
E: kcoleman@epri.com
SECRETARY Robert Simpson
Rowan Cabarrus Community College
PO Box 1595
Salisbury, NC 28145
P: (704) 216-3921
E: simpson@rowancabarrus.edu
TREASURER Gary Stiltner
SAS Global Corp
21601 Mullin Ave.
Warren, MI 48089
P: (704) 517-0797
E: gstiltner@bellsouth.net
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Gary Stiltner
SAS Global Corp
21601 Mullin Ave.
Warren, MI 48089
P: (704) 517-0797
E: gstiltner@bellsouth.net
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
NORTHEASTERN CAROLINA SECTION 137

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/necarolina/
VICE CHAIRMAN Carl Yaeger
Machine and Welding Supply Co.
1967 S. Goose Creek Rd.
Grantsboro, NC 28529
SECRETARY Teresa Williams
Pitt Community College
P.O. Drawer 7007
Greenville, NC 27834
P: (252) 321-4285
E: twilliams@email.pittcc.edu
TREASURER James E. Hollowell
National Welders
969 NC 581 North
Goldsboro, NC 27530
P: (919) 735-5414
SOUTHWEST VIRGINIA SECTION 179

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/sw_virginia/
CHAIRMAN Bill Rhodes
4204 Woodvale Circle
Roanoke, VA 24018
P: (540) 556-9305
E: brhodes24012@cox.net
1ST VICE CHAIR Wayne Johnson
Volvo New River Valley Plant
4881 Cougar Trail Road
Dublin, VA 24084
P: (540) 392-6597
E: wayne.johnson@volvo.com
2ND VICE CHAIR Dave Owens
Altec Industries
325 S. Center Drive
Daleville, VA 24151
P: (540) 992-5300
E: david.owens@altec.com
SECRETARY Mark Gilbert
New River Community College
PO Box 1126
Dublin, VA 24084
P: (540) 674-7104
E: mgilbert@nr.edu
TREASURER David Fields
Holston Gases Inc
2570 W Main St
Salem, VA 24153
P: (540) 404-1300
E: david.fields@holstongases.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Dave Owens
Altec Industries
325 S. Center Drive
Daleville, VA 24151
P: (540) 992-5300
E: david.owens@altec.com
DATE UPDATED 11-17-14
TIDEWATER SECTION 121

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/tidewater/
CHAIR Wayne Smith
Newport News Shipbuilding
4101 Washington Ave.
Newport News, VA 23607
P: (757) 688-2535
E: a.wayne.smith@hii-nns.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Steve Harris
7 Liberty Circle
Newport News, VA 23602
E: harrisjs@verizon.net
2ND VICE CHAIR Ed Dupree
New Horizons Regional Education Center
520 Butler Farm Rd.
Hampton, VA 23666
P: (757) 719-5077
E: edupree@nhrec.org
SECRETARY Jackie Phillips
Newport News Shipbuilding
4101 Washington Ave.
Newport News, VA 23607
P: (757) 688-4469
E: jacqueline.a.phillips@hii-nns.com
TREASURER Paul Miller
Liebherr Mining Equipment Co.
4100 Chestnut Ave.
Newport News, VA 23607
P: (757) 310-3322
E: paul.miller@liebherr.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Lynn Showalter
Newport News Shipbuilding
4101 Washington Ave.
Newport News, VA 23607
P: (757) 688-6716
E: lynn.showalter@hii-nns.com
DATE UPDATED 6-27-14
TRIANGLE SECTION 151

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/triangle/
CHAIR Charles Wayne Hoose
UTL, Inc.
117 Skygrove Drive
Holly Springs, NC 27540
P: (919) 267-9103
E: whoose@utlinc.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Joseph Manning
Nash Community College
522 North Old Carriage Rd.
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
2ND VICE CHAIR Kevin Shaffer
Lincoln Electric Co.
P: (704) 301-0565
E: kevin.shaffer@lincolnelectric.com
SECRETARY Mark McNeill
Airgas National Welders
4301 Capital Blvd
Raleigh, NC 27604
P: (919) 218-4087
E: mark.mcneill@airgas.com
TREASURER Stewart Harris
Altec Industries, Inc.
1550 Aerial Ave.
Creedmoor, NC 27565
P: (919) 824-0520
E: stewart.harris@altec.com
DATE UPDATED 9-9-14
AWS STUDENT CHAPTERS AND FACULTY ADVISORS DISTRICT 04
Central Piedmont
Community College

Charlotte Section
Ray Sosko
Central Piedmont Comm. Coll.
PO Box 35009
Charlotte, NC 28235-5009
(704) 330-4429
Floyd County High School

Southwest Virginia Section
Doug Thompson
CTE Welding Department
721 Baker St.
Floyd, VA 24091
(540) 745-9450

Rowan-Cabarrus Comm. Coll

Charlotte Section
Robert Simpson
Rowan-Cabarrus Comm. Coll.
PO Box 1595
Salisbury, NC  28145
(704) 637-0760

Tidewater Community College

Tidewater Section
Marcus Moody
Tidewater Community College
7000 College Dr.
State Rt 135
Portsmouth, VA 23703
(757) 822-2004

Wake Tech Community College

Triangle Section
Russell Wahrman
Wake Tech Community College
9101 Fayetteville Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27603
(919) 866-5167

York Technical College

Charlotte Section
Rich Santoro
York Technical College
525 College Place
Chester, SC 29706
(803) 385-5884
Back To The Top
Revision Date: 7-17-14