AWS District 04

Carolina  •  Charlotte  •  Eastern Carolina  •  Northeastern Carolina  •  Southwest Virginia  • 
Tidewater  •  Triangle

District 04 Student Chapters and Faculty Advisors

BACK TO SECTION LISTINGS

CAROLINA SECTION 087
CHAIRMAN Randy Owens
Guilford Technical Comm. Coll.
601 High Point Road
Jamestown, NC 27282
P: (336) 454-1126 x 2715
F: (336) 819-2015
E: rlowens@gtcc.edu
VICE CHAIRMAN Sam Glass
Isometrics, Inc.
PO Box 660
Reidsville, NC 27323
P: (336) 349-2329
SECRETARY Danny Hollifield
GTCC
601 High Point Rd.
Jamestown, NC 27282
P: (336) 454-1126
TREASURER David Schaefer
9311 Standerwick Lane
Huntersville, NC 28078
P: (980) 253-5643
CHARLOTTE SECTION 140

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/charlotte/
CHAIRMAN Greg Frederick
EPRI
1300 Harris Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28262
P: (704) 595-2071
E: gstiltner@bellsouth.net
VICE CHAIRMAN
SECRETARY Robert Simpson
Rowan Cabarrus Community College
1333 Jake Alexander Blvd.
Salisbury, NC 28145
P: (704) 216-3921
E: robert.simpson@rccc.edu
TREASURER Gary Stiltner
SAS Global Corp
21601 Mullin Ave.
Warren, MI 48089
P: (704) 517-0797
E: gstiltner@bellsouth.net
NORTHEASTERN CAROLINA SECTION 137

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/necarolina/
CHAIRMAN Bobby Perkins, Jr.
Pitt Community College
P.O. Drawer 7007
Greenville, NC 27835
P: (252) 521-5856
F: (252) 321-4611
E: bperkins@email.pittcc.edu
VICE CHAIRMAN Carl Yaeger
Machine and Welding Supply Co.
1967 S. Goose Creek Rd.
Grantsboro, NC 28529
SECRETARY Teresa Williams
Pitt Community College
P.O. Drawer 7007
Greenville, NC 27834
P: (252) 321-4285
F: (252) 321-4611
E: twilliams@email.pittcc.edu
TREASURER James E. Hollowell
National Welders
969 NC 581 North
Goldsboro, NC 27530
P: (919) 735-5414
F: (919) 735-6507
SOUTHWEST VIRGINIA SECTION 179

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/sw_virginia/
CHAIRMAN Mark Gilbert
New River Community College
PO Box 1126
Dublin, VA 24084
P: (540) 674-4300
E: mgilbert@nr.edu
VICE CHAIRMAN Wayne Johnson
New River Truck Plant
4881 Cougar Trail Road
Dublin, VA 24084
P: (540) 392-6597
F: (540) 674-7751
E: wayne.johnson@volvo.com
SECRETARY Bill Rhodes
Airgas South LLC
1455 Mexico Way
Roanoke, VA 24012
P: (540) 341-2478
F: (540) 345-1822
E: Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE brhodes24012@cox.net
TREASURER David Cash
Airgas South LLC
1455 Mexico Way
Roanoke, VA 24012
P: (540) 342-9911
F: (540) 345-1822
E: david.cash@airgas.com
TIDEWATER SECTION 121

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/tidewater/
CHAIRMAN Jenord Alston
Jefferson Lab
12000 Jefferson Ave.
Newport News, VA 23606
P: (757) 269-5859
E: alsonwelding@cox.net
VICE CHAIRMAN Steve Harris
Newport News Shipbuilding
4101  Washington Ave.
Newport News, VA 23607
P: (757) 688-1812
F: (757) 688-6555
E: s.r.harris@hii-nns.com
SECRETARY Dean Johnson
Newport News Shipbuilding
4101  Washington Ave.
Newport News, VA 23607
P: (757) 688-6735
F: (757) 688-6555
E: Dean.A.Johnson@hii.nns.com
TREASURER Paul Miller
Liebherr Mining Equipment Co.
4100 Chestnut Ave.
Newport NEws, VA 23607
P: (757) 310-3322
F: (757) 928-8754
E: paul.miller@liebherr.com
TRIANGLE SECTION 151

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/triangle/
CHAIRMAN Russell Wahrman
Wake Tech Community College
PO BOX 1145
Norlina, NC 27563
P: (919) 866-5152
E: russellwahrman@gmail.com
VICE CHAIRMAN TBA
SECRETARY TBA
TREASURER Stewart Harris
Altec Industries, Inc.
1550 Aerial Ave.
Creedmoor, NC 27522
P: (919) 824-0520
F: (919) 528-8026
E: stewart.harris@altec.com

 

AWS STUDENT CHAPTERS AND FACULTY ADVISORS DISTRICT 04
Central Piedmont
Community College

Charlotte Section
Ray Sosko
Central Piedmont Comm. Coll.
PO Box 35009
Charlotte, NC 28235-5009
(704) 330-4429

Rowan-Cabarrus Comm. Coll

Charlotte Section
Robert Simpson
Rowan-Cabarrus Comm. Coll.
PO Box 1595
Salisbury, NC  28145
(704) 637-0760

Wake Tech Community College

Triangle Section
Russell Wahrman
Wake Tech Community College
9101 Fayetteville Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27603
(919) 866-5167
Back To The Top