AWS Sections - District 03

Central Pennsylvania  •  Cumberland Valley  •  Lancaster  •  Lehigh Valley  •  Reading  • 
Washington, DC  •  York-Central Pennsylvania

District 03 Student Chapters and Faculty Advisors

BACK TO SECTION LISTINGS

CENTRAL PENNSYLVANIA SECTION 105

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/centralpenn/
CHAIR Adam Steppe
High Steel Structures, Inc.
3501 W. 4th St.
Williamsport, PA 17701
P: (570) 329-4227
E: asteppe@high.net
1ST VICE CHAIR David Cotner
PA College of Technology
One College Avenue, DIF 83
Williamsport, PA 17701
P: (570) 320-2400, x 7206
E: dcotner@pct.edu
SECRETARY David Cotner
PA College of Technology
One College Avenue, DIF 83
Williamsport, PA 17701
P: (570) 320-2400, x 7206
E: dcotner@pct.edu
TREASURER Michael Allen
PA College of Technology
One College Avenue, DIF 122
Williamsport, PA 17701
P: (570) 320-2400
E: mallen@pct.edu
CERTIFICATION CHAIR James N. Colton
PA College of Technology
One College Ave
Williamsport, PA 17701
P: (570) 320-2400
E: jcolton@pct.edu
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
CUMBERLAND VALLEY SECTION 197

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/cumberland
CHAIR Steve Slavick
Johnson Controls
19 N Maple St
Smithsburg, MD 21783
E: saslavick@yahoo.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Tom Jacobs
Welding Consultant
14610 Monticello Dr
Cooksville, MD 21723
P: (410) 361-0290
E: anvilmantom@gmail.com
2ND VICE CHAIR Brian Bain
Welding Consultant
PO Box 309
Keedysville, MD 21756
P: (240) 818-8309
E: bwbain@myactv.net
SECRETARY Elisa Donaldson
Franklin Co Career & Technology Center
2463 Loop Rd
Chambersburg, PA 17202
P: (717) 860-3131
E: ejr194@gmail.com
TREASURER Jerry Jacobson
Roberts Oxygen Co.
916 South Potomac St
Hagerstown, MD 21740
P: (301) 791-6800
E: jjacobson@robertsoxygen.com
DATE UPDATED 6-27-14
LANCASTER SECTION 196

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/lancaster/
CHAIR Justin Heistand
653 Beinhower Rd.
Etters, PA 17319
P: (717) 364-6082
E: jhwelds@gmail.com
1ST VICE CHAIR David Watson
19 Monarch Lane
Mechanicsburg, PA 17050
P: (717) 649-1966
E: dave_watson@lincolnelectric.com
SECRETARY Michael Sebergandio
335 Wissier Way
Landisville, PA 17538
P: (717) 471-2065
E: drweld13@gmail.com
TREASURER Brian Gross
2518 Willapa Drive
Dover, PA 17315
P: (717) 542-6919
E: bgross@robertsoxygen.com
DATE UPDATED 8-23-14
LEHIGH VALLEY SECTION 047

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/lehighvalley/
CHAIR Jason Deiter
Welder Training & Testing Institute
1144 N. Graham St.
Allentown, PA 18109
P: (610) 820-9551
E: jason@wtti.org
1ST VICE CHAIR Troy Heiser
Welder Training & Testing Institute
1144 N. Graham St.
Allentown, PA 18109
P: (610) 820-9551
E: troy@wtti.org
SECRETARY Bradley Brandmeir
Lehigh Career & Technical Institute
4500 Education Pk. Dr.
Schnecksville, PA 18048
P: (610) 799-1328
E: brandmeir@lcti.org
TREASURER Mike Wiswesser
Welder Training & Testing Institute
1144 N. Graham St.
Allentown, PA 18109
P: (610) 820-9551 x 211
E: mike@wtti.org
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
READING SECTION 100

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/reading/
CHAIR Richard Heisey
Dura-Bond Pipe
Steelton, PA 17113
P: (717) 644-1817
E: rheisey@dura-bond.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Robert Goheen
514 Estate Road
Morgantown, PA 19543
P: (610) 413-4908
E: ragbg@aol.com
SECRETARY Sharon Bally
Lebanon County Career & Tech Ctr.
833 Metro Drive
Lebanon, PA 17042
P: (717) 272-1921
E: sbally@lcctc.edu
TREASURER Allen B. Quigg
Armstrong Engineering Asso. Inc.
Box 566
West Chester, PA 19381
P: (610) 436-6080
E: aquigg@rmarmstrong.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Daniel Millan
Reading-Muhlenberg Career & Tech. Center
2615 Warren Road
Reading, PA 19604
P: (610) 921-7300 ext. 7401
E: dmillan@rmctc.org
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
WASHINGTON, DC SECTION 024

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/washingtondc/
CHAIR Becky Lorenz
Aerospace Welding Services, LLC
2598 Vance Drive
Mount Airy, MD 21771
P: (240) 498-0887
E: weldermom@yahoo.com
1ST VICE CHAIR Ken Ring
PO Box 36
Amissville, VA 20106
P: (540) 937-5805
E: av8orken@comcast.net
2ND VICE CHAIR Craig Meiser
Alion Science and Technology, Inc.
4300 King Street, Suite #101
Alexandria, VA 22302
P: (703) 933-6647
E: cmeiser@alionscience.com
SECRETARY Mike Whalen
2061 Royal Fern Court
Reston, VA 20191
P: (703) 571-8954
E: mikeybigfish@wmconnect.com
TREASURER Dave May
10201 Bent Tree Lane
Manassas, VA 22111
P: (703) 393-1832
E: dave.may@airgas.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Les Lorenz
44 Randolph Road
Silver Spring, MD 20904
P: (240) 498-0130
E: sitbuck@yahoo.com
DATE UPDATED 7-2-14
YORK-CENTRAL PENNSYLVANIA SECTION 043

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/yorkcp/
CHAIR Ed Calaman
Precision Custom Components, LLC
500 Lincoln St.
York, PA 17404
P: (717) 848-1126 x 2371
E: ecalaman@pcc-york.com
SECRETARY Mike Bunnell
Precision Custom Components, LLC
500 Lincoln St.
York, PA 17404
P: (717) 848-1126 x 2170

E: mbunnell@pcc-york.com
TREASURER Dean Whitmer
York Welding Supply
2609 N. George St.
York, PA 17402
P: (717) 846-8277
E: dwhitmer@yorkweldingsupply.com
CERTIFICATION CHAIR Dave Herr
349 Frederick Drive
Dallastown, PA 17313
P: (717) 244-3881
E: herrconstruction@cs.com
DATE UPDATED 6-27-14

 

AWS STUDENT CHAPTERS AND FACULTY ADVISORS DISTRICT 03

Bethlehem Area Vocational-
Technical School

Lehigh Valley Section
Vincent Facchiano
Bethlehem Area Vocational-Technical School
3300 Chester Ave.
Bethlehem, PA 18020
P: (610) 570-8605
Career Institute of Technology

Lehigh Valley Section
Richard Lightcap
Career Institute of Technology
5335 Kesslerville Road
Easton, PA 18040
(610) 258-2857
Franklin County Career & Technology Center

Cumberland Valley Section
Elisa Donaldson
Franklin County Career & Technology Center
2463 Loop Rd.
Chambersburg, PA 17202
(717) 263-9033
North Point High School

Washington DC Section
Alan Badeaux
North Point High School
2500 Davis Road
Waldorf, MD 20603
(301) 753-1759
John Handley High School

Cumberland Valley Section
Steve Robeson
John Handley High School
PO Box 910
Winchester, VA 22604
(540) 662-3471 
Monroe Career and Technical Institute

Lehigh Valley Section
Greg Smith
Monroe Career & Technical Inst.
PO Box 66
Laurel Lake Drive
Bartonsville, PA 18321
(570) 629-2001
Pennsylvania College of Technology

Central PA Section
Aaron Biddle
Pennsylvania College of Tech.
Welding Dept
One College Ave
Williamsport, PA 17701           
(570) 326-3761
York County School of Technology

York Section
Brian Yarrison
York County School of Technology
2179 South Queen St.
York, PA 17402-4696
(717) 741-0820
Back To The Top
Revision Date: 7-17-14