Honorary/Meritorious Awards

Honorary/Meritorious Awards

The nominee for each Honorary/Meritorious Award listed below is selected at least 10 months in advance of the AWS Welding Show. Nominee packets may be submitted for consideration to the AWS Honorary-Meritorious Awards Committee and must include an introduction letter of support and a complete resume or CV of the individual’s qualifications.

  • Honorary Membership Award
  • International Meritorious Certification Award
  • William Irrgang Memorial Award
  • National Meritorious Certification Award
  • George E. Willis Award

View Past Winners

Chelsea Lewis
Program Manager, Board and Executive Director Services
American Welding Society
8669 NW 36 Street, # 130
Miami, FL 33166


(305) 443-9353 ex.293
(800) 443-9353 ex.293
Fax: (305) 443-7559
Email: clewis@aws.org