District 17

District 17

 

Central Arkansas  •  Central Texas  •  East Texas 
North Texas  •  Oklahoma City  • Ozark  • Tulsa

District 17 Student Chapters and Faculty Advisors

BACK TO SECTION LISTINGS

CENTRAL ARKANSASSECTION 145

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/carkansas/
 

FACEBOOK

CLICK HERE
 
CHAIRJimmy Brewer
Tri State Pipe Trades
387 Mill Pond Rd.
Conway, AR 72034
P: (501) 382-5144
E: jbrewer155@yahoo.com

 
1ST VICE CHAIRDennis Pickering
Arkansas Career Training Institute
105 Reserve Ave.
Hot Springs, AR 71902
P: (501) 701-6275
E: dennis.pickering@arkansas.gov
 

SECRETARY
Robert Hlass
Lincoln Electric
915 Oak St. Suite 119
Conway, AR 72032
P: (501) 764-0481
E: Bob.hlass@lincolnelectric.com
 
TREASURERDennis Pickering
Arkansas Career Training Institute
105 Reserve Ave.
Hot Springs, AR 71913
P: (501) 701-6275
E: dennis.pickering@arkansas.gov
 
CENTRAL TEXASSECTION 144

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/ctexas/
 

FACEBOOK

www.facebook.com/AWSCentralTexas/
 
CHAIRTravis Hill
TSTC Waco - Welding Programs
3801 Campus Drive
Waco, TX 76705
P: (254) 867-3541
E: travis.hill@tstc.edu
 
1ST VICE CHAIRKen Morris
Butler Weldments
1200 Industrial Blvd
Cameron, TX 76520
E: morrisk@butler-weldments.com
 
SECRETARYVeronica Covey
TSTC Waco - Welding Programs
3801 Campus Drive
Waco, TX 76705
P: (254) 867-4884
E: veronica.covey@tstc.edu
 
TREASURERCarr DuPuy
Dupuy Oxygen
PO Box 7833
Waco, TX 76710
P: (254) 772-3460
E: carr@dupuyoxygen.com
 
CERTIFICATION CHAIRJohn Schrader
TSTC Waco - Welding Programs
3801 Campus Drive
Waco, TX 76705
P: (254) 867-3546
E: john.schrader@tstc.edu
 
SECTION LIBRARYTSTC Waco - Welding Programs
3801 Campus Drive
Waco, TX 76705
Librarian: Veronica Covey
P: (254) 867-4884
 
EAST TEXASSECTION 150

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/easttexas/
 

FACEBOOK

CLICK HERE
 
CHAIRBryan Baker
Tyler Junior College
1530 SSW Loop 323
Tyler, TX 75701
P: (903) 510-2390
E: bbak@tjc.edu 
 
1ST VICE CHAIRJay Jones
611 CR-3608
Bullard, TX 75757
P: (832) 506-5986
E: drtourch@yahoo.com
 
2ND VICE CHAIRAndy Stromer
Victor Technologies ESAB
P: (903) 241-4893
 
SECRETARYBryan Baker
Tyler Junior College
1530 SSW Loop 323
Tyler, TX 75701
P: (903) 510-2390
E: bbak@tjc.edu
 
NORTH TEXASSECTION 053

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/northtexas/
 

FACEBOOK

CLICK HERE
 
CHAIRMANPaul Stanglin
City of Irving
140 N. Briery Rd
Irving, TX 75061
P: (214) 251-7927
E: pstangli@cityofirving.org
 
1ST VICE CHAIRErnest Levert
Lockheed Martin
PO Box 650003 M/S EM - 96
Dallas, TX 75265
P: (972) 603-1119
E: ernest.levert@lmco.com
 


SECRETARY
Chelsey Morris
MelMor Certification and Inspection
1300 N. 45th Street Apt. 1312
Corsicana, TX 75110
P: (530) 209-7792
E: ckmo2010@gmail.com
 
TREASURERDonnie Williams
Sabre Industries
8653 E. Highway 67
Alvarado, TX 76009
P: (254) 221-3672
E: weldinsp@hotmail.com
 
SECTION LIBRARYDallas Public Library
1515 Young Street
Dallas, TX 75201
P: (214) 670-7806
 
OKLAHOMA CITYSECTION 023

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/oklahomacity/
 

FACEBOOK

www.facebook.com/AWSOklahomaCity/
 
CHAIRJohn Trotter
Coorstek INC.
7700 South Bryant
Oklahoma City, OK 73149
P: (405) 601-4357-4564
E: jtrotter1@coorstek.com
 
1ST VICE CHAIRRick Lawson
Airgas
2701 W. Reno
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
P: (405) 235-8621
E: rick.lawson@airgas.com
 
2ND VICE CHAIRWesley Manley
Boardman Inc
1135 S. McKinley
Oklahoma City, OK 73108
P: (405) 634-5434
E: wmmanley2003@yahoo.com
 
SECRETARYCary Reeves
Gas and Supply
5413 W. Reno
Oklahoma City, OK 73127
P: (405) 942-4986
E: cary.reeves@gasandsupply.com
 
 
TREASURERCary Reeves
Gas and Supply
5413 W. Reno
Oklahoma City, OK 73127
P: (405) 942-4986
E: cary.reeves@gasandsupply.com
 
CERTIFICATION CHAIRJohn Marx
The Inspection Group
PO Box 271434
Oklahoma City, OK 73137
P: (405) 312-6997
E: jtmarx54@gmail.com
 
SECTION LIBRARYThe Inspection Group
11905 S.W. 18th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73127
Librarian: John Marx
P: (405) 312-6997
 
OZARKSECTION 136

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/ozark/
 

FACEBOOK

www.facebook.com/AWSOzark/
 


CHAIR
Brie Jenkins
Paul Mueller Company
1600 W. Phelps
Springfield, MO 65801
P: (417) 379-5164
E: briehazel@juno.com
 


1ST VICE CHAIR
Eric Lansdown
Ozark Technical College
1001 E. Chestnut Exp
Springfield, MO 65802
P: (417) 872-6511
E: lansdowe@otc.edu
 
SECRETARYDonna Malenfant
Paul Mueller Company
1600 W. Phelps
Springfield, MO 65801
P: (417) 343-2588
E: donna.malefant@gmail.com
 
TREASURERScott Vise
Scott-Gross Company
620-M N Cedarbrook Ave.
Springfield, MO 65802
P: (417) 831-1520
E: svise@scottgross.com
 
SECTION LIBRARYThe Library Station
2535 N Kansas Expressway
Springfield, MO 65803
Librarian: Regina Cooper
P: (417) 865-1340
 
TULSASECTION 034

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/tulsa/
 

FACEBOOK

www.facebook.com/TulsaAWS/
 

CHAIR
Travis Weber
Lincoln Electric
2512 N. Hemlock Circle
Broken Arrow, OK 74012
P: (918) 210-1074
E: travis_weber@lincolnelectric.com
 
1ST VICE CHAIRDaniel Bobola
Kelvion Inc
5202 W Channel Rd,
Catoosa, OK 74015
P: (918) 266-9263
E: daniel.bobola@kelvion.com
 
2ND VICE CHAIRCole Vansell
Lincoln Electric
2512 N Hemlock Cir
Broken Arrow, OK 74012
P: (918) 861 0743
E: cole_vansell@lincolnelectric.com
 
SECRETARYRodney Riggs
Oklahoma Technical College
4444 South Sheridan
Tulsa, OK 74145
P: (918) 607-4971
E: rriggs@oklahomatechnicalcollege.com
 
TREASURERPaul Wittenbach
Philips 66
239 GB Bartlesville Technology Center
Bartlesville, OK 74006
P: (918) 661-0567
E: paul.wittenbach@p66.com
 
SECTION LIBRARYTulsa Central Library
Civic Center
Tulsa, OK 74103
Librarian: Mary Moore
P: (918) 549-7323
 
AWS DISTRICT 17STUDENT CHAPTERS AND FACULTY ADVISORS
 
Dallas County Area Vo-Tech
 
Ozark Section
Darin Newman
Dallas County Area-Vo-Tech
33 Vo-Tech Road
Louisburg, MO 65685
(417) 752-3491
E: darin.newman@bisonpride.org
 
LeTourneau University
 
East Texas Section
Dr. Yoni Adonyi
LeTourneau University
PO Box 7001
Longview, TX 75607-7001
(903) 233-3925
E: yoniadonyi@letu.edu
 
Lincoln College of Technology
 
North Texas Section
Donald Cole
Lincoln College of Technology
2915 Alouette Dr.
Grand Prairie, TX 75052
(972) 660-5701
E: DCole@lincolntech.edu
 
Oklahoma Technical College
 
Tulsa Section
Rod Riggs
Oklahoma Technical College
4444 S. Sheridan Rd.
Tulsa, OK 74145
(918) 895-7500
E: pipeliner798@gmail.com
 
Ozark Mountain Technical Center
 
Ozark Section
Scott Short
Ozark Mountain Technical Center
211 East 5th St.
Mountain Grove, MO 65711
(417) 926-3177
E: sshort@mg.k12.mo.us
 
Ozarks Technical Community College
 
Ozark Section
Jim Bridwell
Ozarks Technical Comm. College
1001 E. Chestnut Expressway
Springfield, MO 65802
(417) 447-8119
E: bridwellc@otc.edu
 
Scott Regional Technology Center
 
Ozark Section
Aaron Obermann
Southwest Area Career Center
710 9th St.
Monett, MO 65708
(417) 235-7022
E: aobermann@monett.k12.mo.us
 
Texas State Technical
College - Hutto
 
Central Texas Section
Brooke Williams
TSTC – Hutto
1600 Innovation Blvd.
Hutto, TX 78634
(512) 759-5632
E: drummerbrooke@gmail.com
 
Texas State Technical
College - Waco
 
Central Texas Section
Thomas Coutee
TSTC - Waco
3801 Campus Drive
Waco, TX 76705
(254) 867-3532
 
Back To The Top

AWS Member Network

AWS Member Network

Read More >

AWS Merchadise

Lands' End

AWS Members receive a 10% discount on AWS merchandise through our Lands’ End Store

AWS Members who wish to order AWS merchandise in quantity (12 or more) receive special pricing through our partnership with Staples. For more information, please contact Alfred Nieves at 1-800-443-9353 Ext. 467 or anieves@aws.org

Read More >