District 16

District 16

District 16, Director
District 16 Director
Karl Fogleman
512 S 161st Circle
Omaha, NE 68118
P: (402) 677-2490
E: fogleman3@cox.net
 

Eastern Iowa  •  Iowa  •  Kansas  •  Kansas City  •  Mid-Plains 
Nebraska  •  Siouxland  •  Southeast Nebraska

District 16 Student Chapters and Faculty Advisors

BACK TO SECTION LISTINGS

EASTERN IOWASECTION 162

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/easterniowa/
 

FACEBOOK

CLICK HERE
 
CHAIRKenneth Trumbull
Genesis Systems
8900 Harrison St.
Davenport, IA 52806
P: (563) 445-5613
E: ktrumbull@genesis-systems.com
 
1ST VICE CHAIRBrett Baer
SSAB
1755 Bill Sharp Boulevard
Muscatine, IA 52761
P: (563) 381-5776
E: brett.baer@ssab.com
 
2ND VICE CHAIREric Soderstrom
SSAB
1755 Bill Sharp Boulevard
Muscatine, IA 52761
P: (563) 381-5773
E: erik.soderstrom@ssab.com
 
SECRETARYMike Myers
Western International
7173 HWY 159 E
Bellville, TX 77418
P: (641) 932-2728
E: mikemyers@westernintl.com
TREASURERDavid Wagner
DW Repair
840 West 5 St.
Wilton, IA 52778
P: (563) 506-0144
E: dwagner@gmail.com
 
CERTIFICATION CHAIRMike Myers
Western International
7173 HWY 159 E
Bellville, TX 77418
P: (641) 932-2728
E: mikemyers@westernintl.com
 
SECTION LIBRARYSection 162
8900 Harrison St.
Davenport, IA 52806
Librarian: Kenneth Trumbull
P: (563) 445-5613
 
IOWASECTION 066

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/iowa/
 

FACEBOOK

www.facebook.com/AWSIowa/
 
CHAIRBrian Griffith
Van Gorp Corporation
1410 Washington St
Pella, IA 50219
P: (515) 491-9478
E: bgriffith@vangorpbiz.com
 


1ST VICE CHAIR
Branden Otto
Iowa Central Community College
One Triton Circle
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
P: (515) 574-1945
E: otto@iowacentral.edu
 


2ND VICE CHAIR
Darren Stane
Miller Electric
P: (712) 310-3504
SECRETARYMaggie-Anne Landon
Vermeer Corporation
1210 E. Vermeer Rd. E
Pella, IA 50219
P: (641) 621-8321
E: maggie-annelandon@vermeer.com
 
TREASURERJohn Shaw
Vermeer Corp.
1210 E. Vermeer Rd.
Pella, IA 50219
P: (641) 621-8283
E: jshaw@vermeer.com
 
CERTIFICATION CHAIRBrian Griffith
Van Gorp
2311 SW 35th St
Ankeny, IA 50023
P: (515) 333-6857
E: bgriffith251@gmail.com
 
KANSASSECTION 035

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/kansas/
 

FACEBOOK

www.facebook.com/AWSKansas/
 
CHAIRGreg Siepert
Hutchinson Community College
1300 North Plum
Hutchinson, KS 67501
P: (620) 728-8128
E: siepertg@hutchcc.edu
 

SECRETARY
Dana Kirkpatrick
Airgas Mid-south
1200 North Grand Street
Hutchinson, KS 67501
P: (620) 665-5551
E: dana.kirkpatrick@airgas.com
 
TREASURERRobert Simon
3151 South Knight Circle
Wichita, KS 67217
P: (316) 945-4768
E: crankerone@gmail.com
 
SECTION LIBRARYWATC Southside Education Center
4501 E 47st Street South
Wichita, KS 67210
Librarian: Rita Sevart
P: (316) 677-9492
KANSAS CITYSECTION 016

WEBSITE

sections.aws.org/kcity/
 

FACEBOOK

CLICK HERE
 
CHAIRJeffrey Jones
Kansas City Power & Light
5700 Eugene Field Rd
Kansas City, MO 64119
P: (816) 414-4505
E: jeffrey.jones@kcpl.com
 
1ST VICE CHAIRFred Sarrach
8150 NW Delta Dr.
Kansas City, MO 64151
P: (816) 304-6012
E: pops727@juno.com
 
2ND VICE CHAIREric Theel
KCKCC-TEC
6565 State Ave
Kansas City, KS 66043
P: (913) 288-8788
E: etheel@kckcc.edu
 


SECRETARY
Garry A. Pace
Black and Veatch Corporation
11401 Lamar Avenue
Overland Park, KS 66211
P: (913) 458-4715
E: PaceG@bv.com
 
TREASURERBrian McKee
Harley-Davidson Mfg. Co.
11401 N. Congress Ave.
Kansas City, MO 64153
P: (816) 270-8157
E: brian.mckee@harley-davidson.com
 
CERTIFICATION CHAIRDick Blaisdell
Rebel Associates
516A Gillis St
Kansas City, MO 64106
P: (816) 221-3054
E: dickblaisdell@msn.com
 
SECTION LIBRARYBlack & Veach
11401 Lamar Ave.
OverlandPark, KS 66211
Librarian: Garry Pace
P: (913) 458-2000
 
MID-PLAINSSECTION 182

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/midplains/
 

FACEBOOK

CLICK HERE
 
CHAIRDan Rucker
Nebraska Machinery Co.
South Hwy 83
North Platte, NE 69101
P: (308) 530-6250
E: ambocida@kdsi.net
 
SECRETARYRex J. Cross
C & J Instruments
2620 Pawnee Ave.
North Platte, NE 69101
P: (308) 534-2537
E: candjins@gmail.com
 
TREASURERDuane Stevens
Stevens Welding
PO Box 31
Sumner, NE 68878
P: (308) 752-3221
E: stevenswelding@gmail.com
 
SECTION LIBRARYWelding Library
1101 Halligan Drive
North Platte, NE 69101
Librarian: Tim Golden
P: (308) 532-8740
 
NEBRASKASECTION 081

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/nebraska/
 

FACEBOOK

CLICK HERE
 
CHAIRDarin Owens
Metropolitan Community College
PO Box 3777
Omaha, NE 68103
P: (402) 738-4641
E: dowens5@mccneb.edu
 
1ST VICE CHAIRGreg Schroeter
Strobel Starostka Construction
106 S. Green St.
Clarks, NE 68628
P: (308) 548-2264
E: gschroeter@strobelenergy.com
 
2ND VICE CHAIREric Nordhues
Olsson Associates
11627 Virginia Plaza #103
LaVista, NE 68128
P: (402) 827-7220
E: enordhues@olssonassociates.com
 
SECRETARYChris Ellinwood
Metropolitan Community College
2909 Ed. Babe Gomez Ave.
Omaha, NE 68107
P: (402) 738-4662
E: cjellinwood@mccneb.edu
 
TREASURERRick Hanny
Olsson Associates
2111 S 67th St. Ste 200
Omaha, NE 68106
P: (402) 938-2485
E: rhanny@olssonassociates.com
 
SIOUXLANDSECTION 133

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/siouxland/
 

FACEBOOK

CLICK HERE
 
CHAIRKelly Kleinwolterink
A-Ox Welding Supply
101 N Harlem Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
P: (605) 336-1125
E: kellyk@aoxwelding.com
 
1ST VICE CHAIRJosh Svatos
RTEC, Inc.
1200 W. 21st St.
Yankton, SD 57078
P: (605) 668-5700
E: jsvatos@rtecedu.org
 
SECRETARYJosh Svatos
RTEC, Inc.
1200 W. 21st St.
Yankton, SD 57078
P: (605) 668-5700
E: jsvatos@rtecedu.org
 
TREASURERJosh Svatos
RTEC, Inc.
1200 W. 21st St.
Yankton, SD 57078
P: (605) 668-5700
E: jsvatos@rtecedu.org
 
SECTION LIBRARYRTEC, Inc.
1200 W. 21st St.
Yankton, SD 57078
Librarian: Josh Svatos
P: (605) 668-5700
 
SOUTHEAST NEBRASKASECTION 160

WEBSITE

www.awssection.org/se_nebraska/
 

FACEBOOK

CLICK HERE
 
CHAIRKaren Beaman
Southeast Community College
8800 O St.
Lincoln, NE 68520
P: (402) 429-6643
E: kbeaman@southeast.edu
 
1ST VICE CHAIRShannon Hansen
Southeast Community College
8800 O St.
Lincoln, NE 68520
P: (402) 437-2665
E: shansen@southeast.edu
 
2ND VICE CHAIRAdam Scheele
Southeast Community College
8800 O St.
Lincoln, NE 68520
P: (402) 437-2637
E: ascheele@southeast.edu
 
SECRETARYChase Einspahr
Kawasaki Motors Mfg. Railcar Div.
6500 NW 27th Street
Lincoln, NE 68524
P: (402) 476-4372
E: ceinspahr@lcn.kmmfg.com
 
TREASURERDan Zabel
Southeast Community College
8800 O St.
Lincoln, NE 68520
P: (402) 580-7469
E: dzabel@southeast.edu
 
CERTIFICATION CHAIRMark J. Hawkins
Southeast Community College
8800 O St.
Lincoln, NE 68520
P: (402) 437-2694
E: mhawkins@southeast.edu
 
SECTION LIBRARYSoutheast Community College ATF
8800 O St.
Lincoln, NE 68520
Librarian: Mark J. Hawkins
P: (402) 437-2694
 

AWS DISTRICT 16STUDENT CHAPTERS AND FACULTY ADVISORS
 
Black Hills Student Chapter
 
Siouxland Section
Michael West
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
501 East Saint Joseph St.
Rapid City, SD 57701
P: (605) 394-1283
 
Central Community College
 
Central Nebraska Section
tba
Central Community College
East Hwy 16
PO Box 1024
Hastings, NE  68902
P: (402)461-2498 x 2498
 
Des Moines High School Central Campus
 
Iowa Section
Ralph Young
Des Moines High School Central Campus
800 Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50309
P: (515) 242-7846
 
Lincoln Technical College
Southeast Community College
 
Nebraska Section
Dan Zabel
Lincoln Technical College (SCC)
8800 O Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 437-2692
 
Yankton Sr. High School
 
Siouxland Section
Josh Svatos
Tom Kuchta
Yankton Sr. High School
PO Box 738
1801 Summit Street
Yankton, SD 57078
(605) 665-2073
 

Back To The Top